Open Mic Week 39 : Northwoods(original)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

openmic39.jpg
Open Mic Week 39 : Northwoods

This is a love song from a witch to a vampire.
(based on a true story)

Full Lyrics:

Come out from the northwoods my love
And meet me this night in the glenn
We'll leave our past deeds behind us
And start our lives over again

Over the stone the rivers flow
Flames will spit and the breezes will blow
In ancient light our story is told
As above so below

Beneath the moonlight our memories are clear
Where the water falls o'er the road
But right now I just want to have you near
To make memories to use when we're old

Come out from the northwoods my love
And meet me this night in the glenn
We'll leave our past deeds behind us
And start our lives over again

Though time and space do their best to erase
The bonds and the bridges we've made
With waves and wings and the blood on your lips
Our connection will outlast the shade

Come out from the northwoods my love
And meet me this night in the glenn
We'll leave our past deeds behind us
And start our lives over again

Sort:  

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic. You sound really good.

Thanks @luzcypher and thank you for doing the open mic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21