Open Mic | Gracie's Song (Original Song by Me) | Acoustic Guitar | Dedicated to my Sister

in #openmic7 years ago

This is the first original song that I have written with my new fender acoustic and I absolutely love it! Its all about my little sister Gracie, and I hope its kinda relatable when it comes to siblings haha :D
I hope you can enjoy my music and follow me for upcoming cover and music.




Lyric


You weren’t my favourite thing in the world
In fact you were a pain in the ass
I remember everyone gave their attention

To you and I was thinking, “wow… this is class”

The age gap between us is big I must admit
And I suppose I can excuse you for being a little shit
I let you get away with rubbing makeup on floor
Even though it was my favourite Kat Von D contour because

You’re the light that never goes out
And I’m stood right here for you
So come on and dance with me
And if you’re lost I will give you a clue
I wont leave you
I will lead you through the dark

I know you wind me up sometimes but I wind you up to
But when you pull them pranks on me “darling you should’ve knew”
I will give them all back bigger and better every single time
But you and me we have each other throughout our whole lifetime

Another thing that I do that I - am - sorry -for
Is when I - snap - chat - you having a tantrum on the floor
I guess it makes my story a little less of a bore
But I - am your big sister and I still adore you

You’re the light that never goes out
And I’m stood right here for you
Come on and dance with me
And if you’re lost I will give you a clue
I wont leave you

I will lead you through the dark

Lead You

I wont leave you

Lead you

I will never leave you

Even though I am an adult and you’re a little kid
Yes we both do still argue and then yes we flip our lids
Painting a picture or waking up on Christmas day
I wouldn’t want to change you Grace for any other way

You’re a light that never goes out
And I’m stood right here for you
Come on and dance with me
And if you’re lost I will give you a clue
I wont leave you
I will lead you through the dark

I wont leave you
I will lead you
I wont leave you
I will lead you
Through the dark

Sort:  

Wow that's awesome !! Keep it up. Thanks for sharing..

Nice! Upped, followed & resteemed :)
Check out my stuff if you get a chance :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gracetbg from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Super cool.
If I were your sister I would cry!(tears of joy)

Interesting style and story too lol.

Keep submitting Original Music !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25