OpenMic Week 39 - Original Song "Blacksong"

in #openmic7 years ago

Here is my entry for openmic week 39

Original Song Blacksong

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Blacksong is one of the earliest songs I wrote on my journey as a singer songwriter, and was also reworked as a successful collaborative track with UK rap group Lunatic Fluid!

If you guys want to check out the original song release with the group from 2010 check it out here!

We had decided to do an overseas file video and involve friends and family from both sides of the planet.  


Lyrics

old blacksong in the back of my head,

got me twisted by the things you said,

all riled up and out for dead yeah

some folks say that I dont care, 

but they dont know me from anywhere

they judge to hard and thats not fair yeah,

chorus

and its a long way down from the top of this hill

its a long way down

and its a long way down from the top of this hill

its a long way down

and they push me over the edge

my god im falling down


old blacksong in the back of my head,

everythings hazy by the words you bled,

and all this shit that i been fed,

oh im ready to change im ready to fight

im ready to stand up for whats right

im screaming this song on the cliff in the night


Thanks for listening

*logo by stephen.king989

Sort:  

there is no one like you babe

Amazing, so much life and power in your voice. It gave me a great happy feeling!

thank you so much that means a lot coming from you big ups my friend you are amazing

Very good, I enjoyed! What kind of guitar was that?

its a martin macassar! I love it..this is the first tune played on it! the first Krisennnn for openmic

I saw the dark brown and immediately thought Martin lol. Very nice!

Lots of passion and beautiful voice. The guitar sounds great...ringing out those harmonious chords. You rocked it! Glad to see you back on open mic!

The chorus will be stuck in my head for a bit haha.

VERY COOL soundlegion. I am happy2b following you!!! and happy2be upvoting this. Original music is where its at!!! I feel like there should eventually be a distinction between those doing coverS--here on openmic--and those performing something they wrote themselves. I mean...in the art world...one has to announce a showing of art if it is not original...dont they? Don't get me wrong, showcasing a beautiful voice or playing style is awesome. Im just saying, its hardly in the same ball park as playing something that you wrote. They are two different things that should be recognized as such. Heres to recognizing your authenticity as awesome!!!!

wow what an awesome comment my friend and much thanks. im cool with covers but see your point on maybe a different section for covers and originals thanks for taking the time here my friend and love love love your work im blown back by your piece

Love your voice! Good original=]

thank you much my friend

Again you proved your brilliance. No one can compete with you here on steemit. Do not forget to check some of my macro shots photography.I am sure they will fascinate you.

thanks my friend you are so awesome will def check out your photography love that stuff

thanks will check it

Very good and talanted

thank you very much

You always welcome

Thank you for playing Steemit Open Mic. Great lyrics and love the guitar logo.

big thanks mister... sooo happy to be back playing been itching for it. huge love to you y friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38