Dead Flowers by The Rolling Stones (TVZ version cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

The original Dead Flowers by The Rolling Stones is a great song for sure but I have much more appreciation for it through the laid back guitar and vocals of Townes Van Zandt. That is the version for me and the one I based this cover on. Hope you will like how it turned out.

Sort:  

Please say "Open Mic Week 39 at the beginning of your videos and the beginning of your titles to qualify for prizes, otherwise we can't pick your entry. You sound really good. Who's sing background vocals? Thank you for playing Steemit Open Mic.

Thanks for checking it out. It's me singing the harmony, recorded that part on my 8 track off camera. I do plan to participate in your open mic competition and have been working on a song to post, maybe for next week or the week after.

I love it! I heard this on Big Lebowski and had to learn this version straight away. You played it well man...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67