Open Mic Week 39 - Death Cab for Cutie "Cath" acoustic cover

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

First off, huge thank you to everyone in the open mic community so far who has been so very supportive. During my short 4 weeks on steemit, I've witnessed this event grow a little more each week and the new users on here are being rewarded in amazing ways. Shoutout to @luzcypher for hosting such an awesome event!

The first time I heard this song, it gave me chills and I was pretty much immediately obsessed. At first glance, the song describes a woman at her own wedding who is clearly having second doubts. It becomes fairly obvious that she is getting married for all the wrong reasons, likely following the wishes of others, rather than herself.

In a lot of ways, this song also describes MANY life situations. When we forfeit our own dreams, and simply live out the wishes of others, are we really living? Every time I hear this song, I am reminded that this life we all live is under OUR ownership and what we choose to do with it is up to us. So will you give up while everyone wonders what became of you? Or will you take ownership and live the life that YOU want to live?

Much love, steemit, I hope you guys enjoy this one!

Sort:  

You have very solid set-up and therefore great audio quality :).

Thank you! I've been obsessed with trying to tweak the audio quality because I just wasn't a fan of how flat everything sounded through my phone. Plus this way, if I really like one of the audio tracks (especially originals) there is always the option to release as an mp3 at some point.

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic. Sounds good

Thank you sir! And once again, thank you for hosting! I can't possibly put enough emphasis on how helpful the openmic event has been for me, and many other new users. Unbelievable exposure as well as many new followers in a short amount of time. Nothing but positive thoughts!

That is the whole idea behind it. Music to my ears to hear you're doing well on Steemit. Congratulations and thank you.

Very nice, controlled playing. Keep it up!

I appreciate it man! I notice I started off a little rough during the intro but that's probably just me overcritiquing myself like I'm fond of doing lol

Great job Brother. Good luck this week!

Thank you! And best of luck to you if you decide to post! (Haven't got a chance to scroll through many of the entries so far today)

You're welcome brother. I did post one, hope you get a chance to listen!

Just stumbled upon now actually! Really good.

beautiful clean deep voice , i love it :) ..very smoothing <3<3<3

Thank you very much for the kind words! :)

you are so welcome :)

Love your voice man ! Great job...

Thank you!

Oh man! I love this. your voice is just beautiful

Aww shucks lol. Thank you for watching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41