OPENMIC 39 Morktra performing original song Anymore

in #openmic7 years ago

Greetings all

Living off grid, especially at the start is rather difficult and the internet availability has been less than stellar. All that aside I'm glad I could manage to upload this one from my homestead. 

This is a song off my first album called Anymore. I wrote this song while feeling very sick and still early on in the grieving process over the death of my wife. I went to the doctor to see what my issue was and it turned out to be type 2 diabetes. I gathered it was stress related type 2 and couple that with the fact I was no longer working didn't help. 

You'll be able to tell by the lyrics how all this could produce such lyrics so here it is!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Enjoy! and please check out and download my music

https://morktra.bandcamp.com/

Thank you

Sort:  

Really like it! Good guitar playing & beautiful voice! Congrats! liked & resteem!
I do not know if it's your musical genre but if you want to listen to the ep's of my band!
https://steemit.com/music/@dexpartacus/i-introduce-you-my-band-watch-them-burn-if-you-like-metal-music-let-me-know-what-you-think

Thank you very much and I'll definitely check out your music tonight, I'm doing some shopping and exploring in Denver Colorado atm.

ok! great! in the meanwhile ..good shopping & exploration!

Often our world feels like it is spinning to fast, this is a great song Brother. I really liked the mid song looper to aid in your solo. Good luck this week.

Thanks and good luck to you as well

I appreciate knowing the back story on the song. The death of a loved one can do it. I lost my sweetheart Dec 12, 2016 out of the blue and miss her every day. The 4 years we shared I am grateful for. You had 15 years and the intimacy of a wife. You were blessed. Thanks. Great song. Keep up the good music.

I was. A lot of folks don't get blessed with true love. When you see the divinity inside another life form you know. I'm sorry to hear you lost your heart as well. Thanks for the comment my friend.

Thanks for reminding me there are others who have been blessed for a season with real love. I hope we all may one day reconnect with them in the next world. Blessings.

Great song! I love the lyrics. You do amazing work ❤️😊

thank you!

Awesome. Thank you for playing for us on Steemit Open Mic.

You're more than welcome and thank you for creating/hosting it.

the vocals come out and your feel it across your skin... fantastic as always my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58711.36
ETH 2729.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28