Open Mic Week 39: "Gin and Juice" (Snoop Dogg cover) Ozarks-style

in #openmic7 years ago

This week for Open Mic, here's an Ozark twist on a classic tune. I like to think of it as a hymn, of sorts...and I hope you dig it.


Thanks for listening, and for all of your support! :)


(Self-conscious/honest/therapeutic/cathartic/100% TMI moment: Sometimes, when I really get into it, I fear it looks like I am literally taking a crap when I play guitar, and I think the cover image of this YT embed just further reinforces my theory. @jasonrussell and @melodyrussell have been shooting me play music for years...I know they have had a bunch of photos that look like I'm taking a dump while I'm playing guitar and singing...so there's that for the blockchain.)


Follow @luzcypher for all the low-down showdown on Steemit Open Mic Night




Check out @virtualgrowth's post about my Steemit musical history HERE.



Click Here to Join the Steemit Local Music Society on Discord and Promote YOUR Open Mic and Music-Related Posts, Network, and find YOUR Community Within the Community!




Support Steemian-Original Music by tagging YOUR tunes with # originalmusic
I even blogged about it on Steemit.

Click here to read my Steemit intro to learn more about what I'm all about.

Sort:  

THIS IS FUCKIN TIGHT!!!!

Thank you, @rondonson. :)

I think I do have some flow flowing within me somewhere...

Oh my god that was amazing as usual!!!! Take that dump for steemit!!!

Dam this is sweet, lets keep rollin down the street.

This made me smile so hard... i love my friends!

AHAHAHAAAAAA Yesssssss!!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $42.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This is beautiful and amazing dear
@jessamynorchard Followed and upvoted

Wow, this cover is brilliant!! :D

Just sippin on gin and juice.....laaaaaaid back

That hit me too!

Thank you very much for this post.

You are welcome! Thank you for checking it out! :)

Why, thank you! :) I have almost too much fun playing this song.

i love it absolutely awesome... so cool

Thank you--sincerely!! It's definitely a fun one! A Los Angeles-straight-to-the-Ozarks hymn! LMAO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21