Steemit OpenMic 39, five little monkies fail...

in #openmic7 years ago


Here is my attempt to record a rendition of five little monkies. It was a two birds thing, my own little monkies was getting fussy, and this song usually cheers them up, plus I could take the time to record a late entry for open mic week 39...

Of course, Murphy has a wicked sense of irony, and sometimes enacts his law in humorous ways. I wasn't thirty seconds in, when one of my little monkies lept from the couch, in excitement! And... He bumped his head.

He is fine, but I couldn't let the humor of the moment go without sharing this with my steem buddies! Enjoy!

Sort:  

Aww, poor little money.

Good God! I haven't heard that song in almost 40 years!

Glad your boy is okay. Usually more frightened than hurt.

Nice....you should post the entire song for me.

Thanks for the memory.

he he :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mattie.B-Leaver from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58633.63
ETH 2810.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26