In My Life by The Beatles

in #openmic7 years ago

The Beatles' most classic song.... In My Life. The fantastic four hit the mark perfectly in this song about living and memories. Amazing nostalgia and lyrics applicable to all of us, coupled with a subtle melody, some beautiful vocal harmonies, and on top of all that, some very impressive lead keyboard work by George Martin. Ringo missed this gig of course but not because I didn't want him in on it.

Sort:  

this was so cool. great playing and singing, i love how you played and sang with the track, the balance you have in there is great. lovely work

Thanks very much for the good feedback. Not sure what you mean by "with the track" though. I did all of the parts using my 8 track recorder including the keyboard bit, bass, and harmonies.

ohhhh my goodness.... wow seriously i am blown away.. i honestly thought you were playing with and to a pre recorded professional live set track.... this just gets so much more love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66299.06
ETH 3319.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69