Visiting An Old Friend by The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

in #openmic7 years ago

A great little song written by Casey Kelly and performed by The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, which is where I first came across it on their Dirt, Silver And Gold LP. I did grow my hair long and I did do lots of things wrong when I was a teenager so you can understand my attraction to these lyrics. And nothing much wrong with the melody either.....

Sort:  

Please. if you enter Steemit Open Mic again next week I need you to do 2 things.

  1. Start your title with "Open Mic Week 40" so I can easily find your entry from the many entries.

  2. Say the words "Open Mic Week 40" at the beginning of your video so I know it is really you playing live for us. You will not qualify for prizes if you don't say that. If you don't care about earning prizes and are sharing videos of you that you recorded earlier that is ok but it will not qualify for prizes.

Thanks fr playing

Thanks for listening. I get the rules and will surely try out the contest soon.

If you are not actually entering the contest then please stop using the openmic tag. That tag is just for people entering the Steemit Open Mic contest. Or at least don't use it as the first tag.

Well thanks for telling me, I definitely did not know that. I'm also wondering how I could have known... maybe the tag should be openmiccontest to make the intention clear. I've played many openmics live in bars and cafes, and none of them were ever contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62