Open Mic Week 39- [The Doors]:Riders On the Storm

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Week 3 for me! I love the classics and wanted to share my take on covering this awesome song.

Also, if you listen to a soundcloud profile or own one. Post it here: https://steemit.com/music/@tribedownsouth/share-your-soundcloud

Sort:  

i loved the mood of this! i love this song sooo much! you captured me here i am so impressed and love the mask....

Thank you legion! I love your username, hah!
I should be finishing up my mp3 upload for the album compilation today..subbed=]

fantastic to hear my friend i really look forward to getting it in!! much love to you huge talent

I really enjoyed your take on this one Brother!

Wow! Sounds really good. Thanks

great song , if you can come and check my songs too, thank you. follow back.

Trippy take on this song! Put my mind straight into the The Doors movie with Val Kilmer. Long time I didn't watch that movie, gonna check it again.

By the way your voice is very good! Do you write your own songs too @tribedownsouth ? Your technique is not yet flawless, a bit less overreacting on the 'sensual' voice would make it sound more natural. The sound of your voice is great tho, really pleasant to the ear and has a distinctive, original sound to it. I will check out more of your music for sure!

Nice, but are you going to rob a bank after the song? ;)

Nice cover! I did shrooms once and made my friend replay their song touch me about 100 times, I though the it was the best song ever composed, lol, good memories (^o^)

Mannn sounds like a fun time! Tripping and listening to classic rock just seem to go hand-in-hand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41