Openmic Week 39: San Francisco Bay Blues (Fuller)

in #openmic7 years ago

The don't call me "One Take Davis" - no, they really don't, because I usually take three or four. But today I only had time for one, so you get the one with the goofy bit in the middle.

Love this. I think it's one of the first songs I heard sung, my dad used to sing it and accompany himself on guitar at family gatherings, a party piece that didn't involve the brashness of his trumpet.

Thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for the organisation and sponsorship of this lovely tradition we have here, sharing our songs and sounds. Much love to you all.

Sort:  

ah there he is, fantastic! still got it, always got it! :) all moved in?

So much fun and happiness in your voice. You feel it! I <3'ed it!

thanks very much :)

Awesome once again. Love hearing you sing.

Nice bro, I usually only look for the original music contributions...this was a nice find tho. You've got a great up beat style too.

thanks, I appreciate that. I really must get down to some writing again, thanks for the nudge :)

Great as always man; voice and strum are in full force. Like your funny opening too haha.

Yeaaah man !! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21