Open Mic Night #39: Plush (cover) Stone Temple Pilots

in #openmic7 years ago

Open Mic Night, week #39. Okay my fellow music-oriented Steemians… Since I missed last week (#38), I thought I’d try and get back on track here in week #39. I think we can all relate to the basis of the Plush chorus – “And I feel It.” We all “feel it” in our own special way, and therein lies the beauty of the “hook” within this song. Obviously, the piece in its entirety has far deeper meaning than that, but on the surface, I think that catch phrase or hook as it were – “And I Feel It,” is the universal element that initially draws us all to this song. Hope you enjoy my acoustic rendition of it. – It was one of the very first recordings I did last winter upon putting my home studio together… Until next time… PEACE-OUT… and ROCK-ON…

open mic 39.png

Sort:  

You have a good voice.

Thanks for playing

Great song choice for this week Brother! Good luck.

Thanks Bri...

You're welcome!

Nice choice of song and nice rendition also! Great job! I was actually thinking about covering this one myself and then I saw yours, haha!

Thanks man... I'd love to hear your rendition just the same... so don't scratch it off your list just yet :)

Haha yes, definitely will do! Thanks! 😃👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58711.36
ETH 2729.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28