Day 101!!!! - More Freewrite History and a Contest of Sorts

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 100 #Freewrite (1).jpg

Day 101- Full of Surprises

Did you think the party was over? 100 Days!! Yay!! Party is over.
Not so fast, my friends. We have lots more to celebrate!!

But before I tell you about today's surprise, let me tell you a bit about yesterday.

Day 100

First, we had a donation form the lovely @saffisara!! Thank you!!!

I have known for a long time that @saffisara is one of the sweetest people you can meet, but she only had started to freewrite on day 99!! And boom. The prize pot grew!!

Prize Pot for Day 100 is now 15 SBD and the SBD Payout of that post.

If you take a closer look, you see that the post got a nice upvote from the best whale on Steemit @stellabelle Thank you, Stella!

So many of you jumped on the "WeWrite" wagon. (WeWrite coined by @brisby). That is fantastic!

And I know that some of you have discovered a new love and can't wait to do a WeWrite again. Also, as of Saturday evening, the following freewriters are looking for a writing partner:
@svashta
@sharoonyasir
@mylittleblurbs
@wandrnrose7

So, go ahead, find a new partner and write again. It will count as one share each time as long as you wrote with a new partner.

All entries for the Day-100 challenge/contest need to be entered under the prompt of day 100 by Friday, 2/2/2018 by 6 PM Pacific Time.

A Bit More Freewrite History

In the beginning, I was a little Redfish and had very little voting power. The possibility of a slider was far in the future. I only had 10 votes a day to give - and they weren't very big. It was so sad to see a fantastic post and only be able to give a penny - or worse - nothing.

Around that time, I won a delegation from the MAP initiative. 200 SP for one week. And I discovered busy.org and the magical slider. Yay. A vote for every freewriter!!

Then, the delegation went away. And I was sad 😔

Back to hardly any voting power.

Enter @wandrnrose7!!

She went to bat for the freewriters all over the place. And one fine Sunday, she went on a MSP radio show and won a 500 SP delegation lasting 4 weeks for us! Oh, the joy!!

Then @steemusa decided to let me win their contest and we got 1000 SP for a month. Thank you SteemUSA!

Now, those votes were counting for something!!

And then, it all went away.

@f3nix and @marcoriccardi also went away - on vacation in places with not so much internet access. Both decided to delegate their SP to me for that time. So, the votes you got around Christmas were courtesy of those two gentlemen.

@fitinfun was and is on a one-woman mission to support the freewriters. She resteemed the prompts and told everyone to come and join. One day, her path crossed with the sparkling whale of the Steemit sea named @stellabelle
Yes, the same I mentioned above.

I had no idea about all of that. I innocently was reading and casting a vote. The number suddenly made a big jump and I couldn't believe my eyes. It was double from what I thought it should be. When I recovered from my shock, I checked my wallet. And here it was. A delegation!! No note, no comment on any of my posts, no message in discord. What???

It took a little detective work and I found out who our benefactor is. So, please, when you have some time, tell @stellabelle: "Thank You!!" And check out @fitinfun and thank her as well.

One More Shoutout

When we were looking for a place to chat and hang out a bit, The Isle of Write magically appeared from the deep steemit ocean. They took us in with open arms and gave us our own room.
But more importantly, the support and love the freewriters are getting from these folks is more than great! If you haven't joined the discord channel yet - what are you waiting for?

Imgur

DAY 101

Finally, right? It is time to reveal today's surprise.

Some of you weren't or aren't really up for doing the WeWrite. And that is totally okay. But did you think we forgot about you?

No Way!!

The lovely @snook decided one day to send me some money as well. And 10 SBd are going to be today's prize shared by all who are writing a Freewrite to today's prompt. And you guessed it. The SBD payout from this post is also going to be part of the prize pot!!

Day-101 Prize: 10 SBD and the SBD Payout from this Post.

And since we all like freedom so much, today, you decide if you want to write a solo piece or a WeWrite. Completely up to you.

You must either leave a link to your post in the comment section of this post or post your freewrite as a comment. All entries must be received by Saturday, 2/3 by 6 PM Pacific Time.

Imgur

Prompt: hardboiled minds

  • Set your timer for 5 minutes
  • Start writing
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post.

Here is @snooks excellent tutorial on how to join our freewrite adventure

And @improv's input:

Two things I do a little differently. I just type "timer" into google and it pops up a 5-minute timer. I also type directly into steemit. I also rarely use a photo, don't I? So that's three things.

Watch tomorrow's prompt for the over twenty club!

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Hiking Cowles Mountain

Senior Buffet

To a True Friend

Weekend Freewrite 1/14/2018

Mystery Delegation

Pen - A freewrite

How to make Ginger Tea

Home Remedies for a Cold

Freewriter Challenge

Laughter Yoga for Seniors

Battling Cancer with the Gerson Therapy

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

Aww.. Thank you for the mention it was my pleasure.. I have found a new hobby 😉 write
Todays hardboiled mind was a tricky one so I had some difficulty with it, but here is mine.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@saffisara/hardboiled-minds-or-5-minutes-freewrite-day-101

This is a congratulations /thank you note to @mariannewest for Day 100 along with my freewrite journey. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@whatisnew/congratulations-on-day-100-of-daily-prompts

Thank you so much for such a lovely story!!

Hugs! I am excited to continue the next part of this journey with all of you! : )

Hardboiled minds, bardhoiled minds, mardboiled hinds, bardmoiled hinds, mardhoiled binds, hardmoiled binds.
Mud-boiled hinds.

I just bumped on this #freewrite challenge. And have tried reading all about it.

Here is my first entry. I am glad i enter in this first post 100+collection!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ebitularmbert/the-empty-chair-5-minute-freewrite-challenge

Need a partner for the Wewrite too. I will prefer d 3rd option (I start, partner completes or the other way round.) Will reach out on discord. Congrats Marianne and all freewriters. A totally fantastic story!

@boladayl if you still need one let me know :)

Thanks, I still did but couldn't reach you on time. Thought i had data issues yesterday, not knowing it's been exhausted. If anyone is still up for it, do give a shoutout. Deadline is on friday.

And your wewrite with svashta is fantastic! nice, really cohesive story.

I can do another one. :D

That's great, let's.

Congratulations Marianne! I will be posting an open letter to you tonight. : ) Here is my daily for today, Sunday. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@whatisnew/5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-hardboiled-minds

Congratulations Marianne, you earned it.

Thank you, Phillip!! Appreciate it. And we miss your freewrites!!

Hardboiler Minds - my very first freewrite.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@nicktravers/hard-boiled-brains

I read steampunk and dystopian and following you was mandatory! Welcome between us freewriters @nicktravers.. Everything looks so friendly and nice but..be aware.. Freewrite is highly addictive!

Hi @f3nix , I will consider myself warned. I've been trying a bit of cyberpunk here on Steemit too, here.
Nick

That guy you mentioned is really undervalued for what i saw at a first glance.. Did you know about this? It's a steampunk mmorpg based on the steem blockchain 😱

I have heard of it and if I ever get the time I will give it a try. Thanks

WHAT????????? Destroyed!! NEVER!!!!!!! 😡 . 🤪 😂

Such as life, I'm afraid. 😂

Lol, your story was epic.

Thank you. I may try again tomorrow (to destroy the group). Depends which way the wind is blowing.

Lol, are you using my line about the wind? An inside joke between myself and @lonestarpoet. But make sure she has that silencer on. Waking anyone in the Steemhome could be dangerous. :-)

I didn't know you had a line about wind. It's an expression I've been using since the 90s days of britpop.

Lol, just teasing ya. So many people use that, and it cracks me up. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52