Day 99: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: sunset

in #freewrite6 years ago

Imgur

Hello, lovely freewriters. did you notice what day we are on? Yup. 99!!!!!

Let's celebrate tomorrow!! Make sure you have your adventurous mind and creative pen at the ready!1 Brew an extra pot of coffee, pour another glass of wine or whatever it is which gets your wildest thoughts going and be ready!!!

*Please welcome our newest freewriters @docpaoh @jyezie @clodaghdowning @cbrayst by visiting their blog and leaving a comment:

Prompt: Sunset

Set your timer for 5 minutes
Start writing
Use the hashtag #freewrite
Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post.

Here is @snooks excellent tutorial on how to join our freewrite adventure

And @improv's input:

Two things I do a little differently. I just type "timer" into google and it pops up a 5-minute timer. I also type directly into steemit. I also rarely use a photo, don't I? So that's three things.

Please read, comment and vote (if you can)on each others freewrites as much as you can. Especially if you are new to the platform, you will be surprised how many friendships are formed by reading and commenting on each other's work!

Make sure to check tomorrow's post!!!

@ackhoo @ahmadmanga @ana-maria @arbitrarykitten @alvinauh @alxgraham @annhoyblog @abyni @authorofthings @arkayani @ameliabartlett @amos-robinson
@bashadow @bloghound @brisby @byn @btcnoodle @binkyprod @brazen
@bleedingheart @beatenegg @bitsendpieces @belemo
@chuazm @citizenzero @creationofcare @cecicastor @cikxaijen @celestal @cvmidwife @cecirod1218 @carolkean @calluna @crookshanks @clodaghdowning @cbrayst
@deaconlee @deemarshall @dennisauburn @dmcamera @dfrankle @digitalmutt @debbietiyan @daithilifereport @deirdyweirdy @davinsh @daqueend @docpaoh
@ecoinstant @elizacheng @ellievallie @eggstraordinair @elijahniel12 @emdesan
@f3nix @fitinfun @felt.buzz @fishyculture @foffelius @freedomtowrite @fireawaymarmot
@gniksivart @girlbeforemirror
@improv @iyanpol12 @imcesca @isaganispeaks @itworks4sierra @iknowkungfu @isa93
@janine-ariane @jayna @jewels3 @jie28 @jjwriter85 @jkiw @johnwjr7 @jbn @jrhughes @jyezie
@knightengale @kerlund @kcoyote
@littlenewthings @littlescribe @lenapena @lucylin @lonestarpoet @ldacey-laforge @ladylei
@long888 @lindahas
@marcoriccardi @marillaanne @melinda010100 @miniature-tiger @mydivathings @maverickinvictus @molovelly @mrslauren @mr-neil @mountainjewel @mkkenny @mwoodall @mel1ss @mylittleblurbs @martinwbender @metzli @moneyinfant @mylittleblurbs
@nathanthewise @navaneeth @not-a-bird @nays
@omra-sky @old-guy-photos @olaivart
@preparedwombat @pumpkinsandcats @pixiehunter
@rainbowme @raj808 @rok-sivante @rensoul17 @racemlaadhar @rubertd
@shanibeer @sharoonyasir @simgirl @snook @stinawog @sayee @slhomestead @steemitgraven29 @someoneusual @svashta @saryn @starfall @snrm @syzegy @saronym @shula14 @serapium
@tezmel @themerrylotus @theprettysoul @thereikiforest @topkpop @tpkidkai @tegoshei @tattoodjay @thisgirl @thechosenwhan @the-real-coral
@valorforfreedom
@wandrnrose7 @whatilearned @whatisnew @wildwoman @wonderwop @wido @warpedpoetic
@yomibolo @yadah04

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Hiking Cowles Mountain

Senior Buffet

To a True Friend

Weekend Freewrite 1/14/2018

Mystery Delegation

Pen - A freewrite

How to make Ginger Tea

Home Remedies for a Cold

Freewriter Challenge

Laughter Yoga for Seniors

Battling Cancer with the Gerson Therapy

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

Congratulations on how far you've come Marianne!! We are all so grateful for the time, effort, and love that you've given to the freewriters! tip!

Generosity should be rewarded, and let's get that spammer who upvoted their own comment down to the bottom!

You are very kind, thank you @improv! Also I agree, Mr. Nothing Constructive to Add's comment should remain down and out of sight!

.. we've come so far together, thanks to the initiative of @mariannewest and @improv, and the best has yet to come! (flagged the spammer)

I sense there will be some romantic stories today :p

Edit:
Here's my part for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@svashta/wild-west-part-18-5-minute-freewrite-challenge

Oh, your spider sense is working well :) But you never know with this bunch LOL. Might be a bunch of horror stories too. :)

I'm afraid you might be right haha :D
I'm spider-man ;)

Hahaha! My first thought was "Oh! Vampire story" and my second was "Nah, everyone will do a vampire story, what else does 'sunset' bring to mind?"

No one will accuse me of being the most romantic gal around, but at least my darling hubby hasn't had to endure thirteen years of chick flicks ;)

Hahaha :D If I wasn't writing an ongoing story, I'd definitely write a vampire story now :P Just to spite you haha :p

Lol! Well I'm not sure I will write a vampire one. But something bloody for certain. You made me laugh with the "spite you" comment.

One of my favorite "funny things my kids have said" stories is when my daughter was only eight she overheard me complaining about a product that didn't work as advertised and she said, "If that happened to me I would take it right back to the store and tell them I want my money back, and I want another one for free!"

When I asked why she would want another one of something that doesn't work she answered, "For spite!"

Oh my hahahahaa :D That sounds amazing ahaha :D Thanks for making me laugh! :D

Stephen King wrote a western vampire story. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Little_Sisters_of_Eluria

Also, this thread is the benficiary of my attempt to get that fool out from the top of the comments feed. It is a success! Also, where were you Tuesday night? We tried the mead, but it was still too yeasty, so we put it back to keep brewing.

I have a sad heart breaking story, wanna read it? XD

I have no idea what go into me, writing in little lines of kind-of poetic prose but really just writing nonsense about aliens. Anyway, happy I participated on day 99! No matter the quality, the consistency makes me better. 💪🏼

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ameliabartlett/not-seen-as-we-seem-or-5-minute-freewrite-day-99

I'm buoyantly enjoying getting everyone else's posts above the spammer's!

Lip-service to sun-set…
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@amos-robinson/freewrite-sunset

Congratulations on 99, I'm excited about tomorrow's, especially if it's a three-part!

Buoyant isn't the right word... Or is it? I'm buoying posts to rise above that spamsters!

Tanks!

Run! There are so many tanks bombarding us!

I almost wrote about romance but ya' know I couldn't with the earlier comments ahahahahaha. I laugh at myself because I'm such a predictable sap.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@saronym/sunset-5-minute-freewrite

I wrote about “romance,” kinda.

I stopped by :)

I’m getting a little lost in the comments today.

Congrats on the amazing milestone, @MarianneWest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99