Sometimes - Day 100

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I want to give @d-pend a special shout-out and thanks for all of the work he has done in creating, organizing, and maintaining this 100 day poetry challenge. This has been an incredible journey for me and I honestly feel like it was a life saver. I am so grateful for the opportunity to bare my soul and to meet so many wonderful people along the way. This poem is dedicated to all my fellow poets who have impacted my life in this journey through their poetry, comments, and critiques. Thank you for traveling with me. Also a special thanks to @hr1 and @greetersguild for their support through upvoting.

94A19244-378B-4B39-8D6E-B1D928907B83.jpeg

Sometimes I just needed to speak
Having a voice helped make life easier to swallow.
Sometimes I needed a challenge.
And sometimes I just needed to think.
Thank you @d-pend

Sometimes I just needed to get lost
In lazy days and magical places,
Or hear an encouraging, heart-felt word
Of friendship and support.
Thank you at @zeleiracordero

Sometimes I just needed to get a bigger picture,
To understand the pain and loss
Suffered by all humanity
And feel the rawness.
Thank you @blessedben

Sometimes I needed to self reflect,
To meet my inner child
And revisit old trauma
Through the eyes of an adult.
Thank you @trucklife-family.

Sometimes I just needed to let my heart flow
In plain and simple truth
And receive the same
From an honest soul
Thank you @hartfloe

Sometimes I just needed confidence
To see the world differently
To accept the paradoxes of life
Through sound words of wisdom.
Thank you @theverve

Sometimes I just needed a thoughtful comment
To let me know I’m not alone
To help me see the empathy
And restore my faith
Thank you @mineopoly

Sometimes I needed a voice
Sometimes I needed a choice
Sometimes I needed to cry
Sometimes I needed to die
Sometimes I needed to soar
Sometimes I needed to roar
Sometimes I needed to dance
Sometimes I needed a chance.
Thank you all!

7000D397-C9E9-43A3-9294-B207DB529DAA.jpeg

Photo 1
Photo 2

Much thanks to @d-pend for creating this 100 days of poetry challenge. If you would like to support this creative venture be sure to check out the latest Update.

And if you would like some quality support and training for your own journey here then join the Steemit School Discord Server.

Previous posts for this challenge
Day 1: The Pendulum
Day 2: Half In - Half Out
Day 3: Names Will Always Hurt Me
Day 4: Turning
Day 5: No Longer
Day 6: Equilibrium
Day 7: Entangled
Day 8: Shattered
Day 12:Beat Ball WINNING ENTRY! (Intermediate category)
Day 15: The Golden Rule
Day 16: Panic
Day 19: Birthday
Day 20: Bar Room Blues
Day 21:Victory WINNING ENTRY!
Day 22: Just Another Day
Day 23: charming Knights
Day 24: Thank the Gods
Day 25:The Circle of Life WINNING ENTRY!
Day 26:Try Harder
Day 27:Up, Up and Away
Day 28: Grandchild
Day 30: Streams of Life
Day 33:Pep Talk
Day 34: First Steps
Day 35 Passengers
Day 36: Tools
Day 37:Spirit Fruit
Day 38: Perspective
Day 39:Divine Feminine
Day 40: Princess
Day 41: Trading
Day 42: Sky Gazer
Day 43: My Basement is Flooded
Day 44: When Two Spirits Meet
Day 46: Gems
Day 47: Bridges
Day 49: Layers
Day 50: Light
Day 52: Tula
Day 53: Silhouettes
Day 54: Point of vie
Day 55: Hope
Day 56: Feather
Day 57: At Least That’s What They Say
Day 58: Leaking
Day 61: Lift Your Head
Day 62: Make Way
Day 63: Congested
Day 64: Just Kick It
Day 65: Definition
Day 66: Transitions
Day 67: Ellen
Day 68 I Wonder
Day 69: Trinity
Day 70: Palette
Day 71: Daydreamer
Day 72: Call of the Wild
Day 73: Sanctuary
Day 74: Beyond the veil
Day 75: Fallen
Day 76: Marvels of Magic
Day 77: True Colors
Day 78: Ripplers
Day 79: Anarchy
Day 82: Lift Off
Day 83: The Beach
Day 84: Edges
Day 85: Look Up
Day 86: it’s the Path
Day 87: Who You Fightin?
Day 88: Tracks
Day 89: Full Circle
Day 90: Slip-Sliding Away
Day 92: Teetering
Day 93: Day’s Last Breath
Day 95: Uncertainty
Day 96: Reflections
Day 97: Leaning
Day 98: Happy Anniversary
Day 99: Moses

014C0440-685F-447D-86C8-84789CD6EB1D.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations friend. This challenge served to free us from the burden we had on us. I respect you and I love what you did. See you soon friend. I hope to see you later. Keep writing that you do it very, very well.

this is beautiful @firststeps, I am really happy to have connected with you on here and am very honoured to receive a shout out from you and be included in your art xxx

I cannot describe what i feel right now, happiness, elation and yet still sadness.
Thank you for always being there, thank you for your wonderful poems, thank you for being you throughout these 100days.
I learnt a lot more from you than you can either imagine or I, believe.
Here's to a greater you and more grand children😁😁.
Thank you @firststeps.

Your poems made me smile or cry so I was happy to comment.

Aaaah !!! I cried! Thank you, dear @firststeps. I felt an immense emotion reading your poem. We arrived at the 100 days of Poetry, sister!

What you've done here is beautiful, @firststeps

I find it fascinating, too, and I'll tell you why. I think that even when a poem of our creation won't make it to the public eye (just because we don't want it to, or we feel it's too private, or whatever reason), it is a splendid way to register our thoughts and feelings regarding any event in particular.

Here's the thing: I've started to keep a personal journal of poems only, and I've just revisited this morning my note from two days ago; I've found it really healing. And for that, I have to thank you because this idea came to me after I read your poem "Lift Off"--I'm hardly in the "Immersion" phase, but I know I'll move forward.

Thank you! ☻

(I'm coming back to upvote when it bumps up.)

Congratulations @firststeps! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @firststeps! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @firststeps! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82