Leaking - Day 58

in #poetry6 years ago

B195F5DB-A2D0-41F5-82D5-CFE0B338E0D6.jpeg

I’m leaking
Energy, power, force, source
Steadily seeping through my cracked soul
As I desperately try to refuel
And delay the inevitable

Quick fixes don’t fix
I need a permanent cure

I’m leaking
Anguish, grief, unrest, distress
Bubble over like a boiling cauldron
As seizures grip my body
And shake me to the core

Quick fixes don’t fix
I need the antidote

I’m leaking
Tumultuous turmoil, fiery rage
Erupt abruptly with no warning
Burning the innocents
Who walk in my path

Quick fixes don’t fix
I need the extinguisher

I’m leaking
Sorrowful suffering, aching woe
Push through to the physical
Overflow through the windows of my soul
But the pressure still builds

Quick fixes don’t fix
I need release

I’m leaking
So I’ll widen the crack
And let flow what will flow
Energy, poison, lava or tears
So healing can start

Quick fixes don’t fix
I need time

36A68C88-85B7-4903-B10D-533EC381A856.jpeg

Photo 1 by frankie cordoba on Unsplash
Photo 2 by Kat J on Unsplash

Much thanks to @d-pend for creating this 100 days of poetry challenge. If you would like to support this creative venture be sure to check out the latest Update.

And if you would like some quality support and training for your own journey here then join the Steemit School Discord Server.

Previous posts for this challenge
Day 1: The Pendulum
Day 2: Half In - Half Out
Day 3: Names Will Always Hurt Me
Day 4: Turning
Day 5: No Longer
Day 6: Equilibrium
Day 7: Entangled
Day 8: Shattered
Day 12:Beat Ball WINNING ENTRY! (Intermediate category)
Day 15: The Golden Rule
Day 16: Panic
Day 19: Birthday
Day 20: Bar Room Blues
Day 21:Victory WINNING ENTRY!
Day 22: Just Another Day
Day 23: charming Knights
Day 24: Thank the Gods
Day 25:The Circle of Life WINNING ENTRY!
Day 26:Try Harder
Day 27:Up, Up and Away
Day 28: Grandchild
Day 30: Streams of Life
Day 33:Pep Talk
Day 34: First Steps
Day 35 Passengers
Day 36: Tools
Day 37:Spirit Fruit
Day 38: Perspective
Day 39:Divine Feminine
Day 40: Princess
Day 41: Trading
Day 42: Sky Gazer
Day 43: My Basement is Flooded
Day 44: When Two Spirits Meet
Day 46: Gems
Day 47: Bridges
Day 49: Layers
Day 50: Light
Day 52: Tula
Day 53: Silhouettes
Day 54: Point of vie
Day 55: Hope
Day 56: Feather
Day 57: At LeastThat’s What They Say

014C0440-685F-447D-86C8-84789CD6EB1D.jpeg

Sort:  

emotional words which reflect the condition of the human soul. well written, dear

Charming and with contagious rhythm your poem of today, dear @firstsetps. Although it refers to a traumatic episode in the soul, it is felt that there is desire to overcome, desire to leave behind what crushes, unrest, deteriorates ... Desire to heal.

The wise tell us that time is the cure for sorrow. But when we have the sorrow, we see that time stops and we perceive that the sorrow increases. Then we thought, I want to sleep and when I wake up, nothing happened. Momentary illusion that oppresses our heart with more force.
In the end, time helps us to mitigate the sorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66