Entangled - Day 7

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The first stanza of this poem was written as a comment to a contest sometime ago. But I decided to develop it further and added another stanza for this challenge. Hope you enjoy!

D20906BC-D171-4A88-A874-E9CAD86F316D.jpeg

Drip, dropping tears send
Concentric, circular waves
Rippling outward
Across the watery depths
Colliding with others
Absorbing a portion
And reflecting empathy
Back to the center
Of souls that grieve

Splish splashing drops spread
Symmetric, spherical waves
Coursing outward
Bouncing on distant shores
Entangling with others
Assimilating vibes
Compiling its strength
Back to the center
Of joy filled souls

D7BA23F7-913C-44BE-9C44-8234E0FFC382.jpeg

Although it’s too late to join the 100 days of poetry challenge by @d-pend if you would like to follow and support this creative venture be sure to check out the latest Update.

And if you would like some quality support and training for your own journey here then join the Steemit School Discord Server.

Previous posts for this challenge
Day 1: The Pendulum
Day 2: Half In - Half Out
Day 3: Names Will Always Hurt Me
Day 4: Turning
Day 5: No Longer
Day 6: Equilibrium

Image credits
Photo 1 by qimono on Pixabay
Photo by Abbie Bernet on Unsplash

Sort:  

Definitely your poetic art fascinates me, @firststeps. Those images that you paint entangled seem dreamed, they are beautiful.

I love the sing-song feel and flow of this piece. Nicely constructed poem that feel like a complete thought.

:)

Very nice imagery . I like how the two stanzas are like yin & yang. And that it shows the effect our emotions have on others. just like me I can see you love nature.
PS
I wish I had more power to up-vote this properly my votes have wieghed 0 recently.

Thank you, and yes I love nature. Don’t worry about the value of your upvote. I appreciate the sentiment.

I bookmarked this page so that I can check out the poetry information later. I really like the photos and the poem!

your poem is very interesting @firststeps

(following my poetry gift for you) @firststeps

when tears speak
the heart began to pause
trapped by loud noise
out of silence

tears kept talking
seek the remaining justice
no sadness
there is nothing but nothingness
the lost goal

thank you for reading it
I'm glad if you want to see and read my poem on my blog, thanks @firststeps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61