Wild West - Chapter 2 - Part 17 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

man-and-horses-2389833_640.png
Courtesy of Pixabay


Chapter 1

If you wish to read the unedited freewrite versions of chapter 1, start reading by clicking here.

Chapter 2

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16

Part 17


“You’re not going to stop before I say it, are you?”

“Nope,” James replied with the most mischievous voice. It was like he suddenly became a teenager again.

They rode in silence for about 20 seconds or so, when James started bugging Tom again. “So? Who’s the better one?”

“Oh, grow up dad. You’ve got 29 years of experience on me, of course you’re a better rider. Now can you stop? You don’t have to always be the best, you know.”

“I know. I was just messing with you. Testing you. Pushing all the buttons to see how you react. After all, I need to know you inside out to trust you completely.”

“I’m your son for fuck’s sake. Don’t you think it’s obvious you can trust me?” Tom got visibly upset and was now borderline shouting.

“Well, you did want to shoot me still yesterday.”

“I had a job you crazy man!”

“Alright, calm down. I should’ve known you share my temper, and I should know I can trust you as my son. It’s just I never had a real partner before. I never needed to trust anyone but myself. I’m somewhat afraid, that’s all,” James pulled the cigarette pack out of his pocket and lit one for himself.

“Same here, but that doesn’t mean we need to act like chipmunks to one another.” Tom then pointed at the cigarette pack in James’ hand who threw it to him. Tom also lighted one up.

Link to part 18


The prompt was:

"Crazy"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat
#39 - The Purple Road
#40 - Immortal Store Clerk



#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip







#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop















Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

There are currently no pending writing prompts for me to fulfill.
Leave your idea in the comments below and have it turned into a story!

Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better? Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

What a difference a day makes! Pushing buttons can be fun (and very telling). Now, you know, I'm going to be reading your next few chapters and picturing these two as chipmunks!

Hahhahah :D I never told you how hairy they were :p Maybe as hairy as chipmunks :p....
;)

can't believe you already are that far into the next chapter!!

Time flies when you're having fun :P

Hello you, I would like to do your partner. We developed. I've been following you, did you?

Hey! ^^
What do you mean, partner?

You've already posted for today's prompt but, I just love giving you these!

Today your prompts are being delivered by a young, spindly legged Gerenuk who has recently moved to the town of Freewrite. (We handed him the bag, told him it was tradition that each new resident upheld, then went to luau!)

Freewrite Day 129 - Fingernail

is "uau" in "luau" silent, just like "ueue" in "queue" is? :P

"Lou-ow" (Which probably came from when Lou injured himself while dancing by the fire after tossing back a few drinks) 😂

I never understood tossing back drinks... I prefer drinking mine... :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98