Why Can't I Upload Photos?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

What happened?

I've been uploading pictures to Steemit for the past 12 months, from June, 2017, to July, 2018, but that ended some days ago, and I'm not out of Steem bandwidth, last time I checked, according to Steemd.com.

Bandwidth according to Steemd.com.

Huh?

How to Upload a Steemit Profile Avatar



Object Object Error

I'm getting the [object Object] error for any of the photos I try to upload now, as in pictures I've been able to upload in the past, regardless of the file type or size. Right now, I am not able to upload PNG and JPG picture files. Currently, I am unable to upload pictures that are 1 MB in size or even smaller, right now, currently. Was able to in the past but not now. Why not?

Before?

But in the past, was able to upload photos that were 2 MB or even larger. This could be a Steemit problem. Maybe I've reached some kind of limit. What?

Really?

Limit?

Ten Things Not To Do On Steemit

@BrandonFrye


What is Steemit Bandwidth?

How to save your Steemit Bandwidth?

Problem

When I try to upload an image, I get this error message:

Image upload : Error: [object Object]

Why?

10 Reasons Why Steemit is Ideal for Bloggers

@heiditravels


Is it me?

If I'm at a limit, a deadline, a ceiling, for how much I can upload, or whatever, I really wish, really would hope, for Steemit, for somebody, for anyone, to tell me the rules, about a limit, a problem, or whatever it may or may not be, even if it is just a guess. I want to know if it is my fault or not. Why can't I upload photos, now?



Why Can't I Upload Photos?

By Joey Arnold

Oatmeal Joey Arnold

Add me on Facebook, Gab, Minds, Twitter, YouTube, etc.
Art, Articles, Videos, Websites, Work

Written in July of 2018

2018-07-13 Friday 01:23 PM LMS - Why Can't I Upload Photos?
Published at 02:55 PM

Steemit Debate





Cartoons - Cool Kid Comics - EU Bans Memes - Hitler - Rocketman

Where Does The Steemit Money Come From?





LAW

Copyrights - Bill of Rights

Is Decentralization Backfiring?

@brandonfrye


MUSIC

Open Mic

Is Steemit a Scam?








Web Design (Building) Code: Justified Text: <div class="text-justify">TEXT</div>
Code: Small Font: <sup>TEXT</sup> or <sub>TEXT</sub>
Code: Center Text: <center>TEXT</center>

Rules For Rebels

@rulesforrebels




Financial Supported is Accepted & Appreciated

Bitcoin - 1JY9EVYaB8SafhK8TvFoqs7vyRzmcRJGyv
Ethereum - 0x1a0f3C4e63d9b490387cbd24fBe611ad2408A01d
Litecoin - LRxpufCqg95g3BYuAKHev6NVWp6Sgb7jiz

How To Use Steemit Bots To Make Money

@joeparys




Does Steemit Have a Real Future?

Getting Started on Steemit

How To Up You Rep From 25 - 60

@brandonfrye


Secret to Success on Steemit

@joeparys

Steemit Problems


Update On Bitchute, Gab, Minds, Steemit

@styxhexenhammer


Can Steemit Beat Reddit & YouTube?

@boxmining





Why Not?

I can't upload pics, any pic, currently.

Sort:  

Quick question for you. Where do you get the steemit images to embedd with the pictures? I think I saw it once on a blog all the steemit and red tube images. But I cannot find them now.

Two ways, first, via links, second by uploading pictures to Steemit in your posts, comments. So, first, you can embed photos onto Steemit via links, similar to sharing YouTube videos. You can find photos from Google, Facebook, your computer, DuckDuckGo, Twitter, from screenshots, from many websites, from videos even. I'm not able to upload images at the moment Not sure why, yet.

Thank you. ✌️👍😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56800.55
ETH 2331.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34