Favorite Systems

in #computers6 years ago (edited)

Do you like Apple, Microsoft (MS), Android, Linux, Google, Unix, or other types of operating systems (O.S.) and/or programs, systems, applications, apps, and why or why not? Let me know in the comments, below. Here are some of mine, as follows:

Windows 95:

Back in the year 1995, when I was ten years old in Oregon, Microsoft Windows 95 came out, and I would see it sometimes. Cousins had Windows, a cool Doom like game or something. Started seeing computer games for the first time around this time. Started seeing MS Paint for the first time. Some people had computers in the early 90's around me. Mom ordered books on the computers at the libraries in the early 90's. The monitors, the background was black, the fonts were white, like night mode, like MS Dos or Linux Terminal.

My landscaper Dad bought us kids, me & my siblings, our first Win 95 computer from his boss, Steve Jensen, for Christmas 1997. This became a Christmas tradition each year until maybe 2001, as Steve would get rid of his older computers and hand them down to us, annually. Grew up first around Windows and Nintendo, mostly.


Apple:

Neighbor Bhakti had an Apple computer back in 1993. Since then, I've been in love with the design of Apple. My New York Word of Life Bible Institute college classmate introduced me to Warcraft and to Apple around 1995. My Salvation Army friends used Apple even around 2010.

I may have had an Apple around that time maybe a few times. Not too sure as I've been around a lot of computers in my life. As a video editor myself, I've been told Apple is ideal for editing. It seems Apple is pretty good at that. They also say Windows is best for gaming. Got my first laptop in 2007.

Ubuntu:

Back in 2007, Free Geek introduced me to the Ubuntu operating system, which is a Linux distribution, and in which is based on Debian, and I've been using Ubuntu since then. Past few years, been using Ubuntu MATE because the user interface (UI) is classic, simple. I don't like fancy interfaces like Unity. I love to use Open Shot Video Editor, Inkscape for photo editing, Firefox for web browsing, Bit Torrent for downloading files, and I love to play video games.

Currently, considering trying other OSes.

Over the years, have troubleshot so many computer problems.

I've taught myself how-to fix so many computer issues and more.

Leveling up like Neo in the Matrix.

I can talk for days about the issues I've encountered the past 20 or more years.

Was born in 1985, started using computers and the Internet more so in 1998.

Here is my rant on some of my more current computer issues. The biggest might be when updating Ubuntu Mate 16 every one or two weeks or randomly. Like a Windows OS update. When I update, my keyboard stops working after a few hours. My Lenovo Yoga 510-15ISK laptop, which I bought around August 2016 or so, is left sleeping all the time too. I don't like to shut my computer down all the time. So, when I update, I procrastinate on restarting my computer. I don't want to restart my PC. So, eventually, my keyboard freezes. Then, I restart, and then my external USB Wireless WIFI device fails to work. So every time I restart, I have to uninstall and reinstall my wireless driver each time. That is what I was doing a few minutes ago. Been running into these issues in 2018 or maybe longer. So, I'm still debating on what to do.

By the way, Microsoft is able to lock you out of your computers like Facebook locks me and others out of accounts whenever they claim, allegedly, that you posted or did something offensive. When we allow Google, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Bing, Microsoft Windows, Amazon, Yahoo, Apple, and others, to walk all over us, then we limit each other in a few ways. It hurts us and others. Maybe you have nothing to hide but maybe others do have things to hide. They use those things against us. Maybe not against you. But against people running politically or in companies or or schools or hospitals or police departments or other things. Do not sacrifice privacy and freedoms. We only win when we stand against tyrannies that come at us. Globalists are trying to kill us and they win when we do not fight back.

I may try other operating systems.

I am always open to suggestions.

I've tried different operating systems over the years.

At the moment, I prefer Ubuntu Mate.

But would love to discover a new favorite.

I am always learning and sharing.

Thanks.

Favorite Systems

2018-05-29 Tuesday 11:44 PM LMS: Favorite Systems
Written By Oatmeal Joey Arnold
Published at 01:01 AM, Wednesday

More about me, @joeyarnoldvn, my life, my back story, my biography:
Steemit Bio Pic 04.png
Biography - Born 1985 in Oregon, was home taught, lived in New York, West Virginia, Hawaii, Quebec, California, Seattle, Idaho, Cambodia, South Carolina. Was a camp counselor at camps. Taught English for 5 years in Vietnam.

My Employment

(Web-Designer) @Shelton Music Store in Shelton, WA,(Film-Maker) @Arnold Attic,Camp-Counselor, English-Teacher in Vietnam, carpenter, musician, dishwasher, artist, journalist, creator, painter
Litecoin -LRxpufCqg95g3BYuAKHev6NVWp6Sgb7jiz
Bitcoin ---1JY9EVYaB8SafhK8TvFoqs7vyRzmcRJGyv

My Social Networks

Bitchute,Blogspot,Busy,Disqus,Dlive,Dmania,Dsound,Dtube,Facebook,Freedom,Gab,GitHub,Google,Linkedin,Medium,Minds,Periscope,PewTube,Steemit,Steepshot,Tumblr,Twitter,Utopian,WikiTree,WP,YouTube,Zappl
(and more)

FB TWITTER BANNED Hitler ALLAH 2018-05-20 SUN.png
Facebook & Twitter Banned Me (2018-05) For Posting This Hitler Photo.
Code: Justified Text: <div class="text-justify">TEXT</div>
Code: Small Font: <sup>TEXT</sup> or <sub>TEXT</sub>

My Favorite Websites

AIG,Crowder,DailyBeast,DailyCaller,Dnews,DrBerg,Drudge,Eagle,FreedomPressFreedomToons,FreeGeek,Hagmann,InfoWars,IntelliHub,Lionel,Lisa,Mark,Milo,NaturalNews,NewsWars,Rebel,RSBN,Savage,Tommy,Veritas,WikiLeaks,WND.
(and more)

I'm Following the Following

@Cernovich @GrrrGraphics @JoeyArnoldVN @Stefan.Molyneux

My Favorite Everything

Animals - Communities - Computers - Television Series - Games/Sports - Vehicles - Verses/Quotes/Inspiration - Food/Health - Cartoons - People - Sitcoms - Space Series - Open Mic - 30 Year Old Man Evicted From Parent's Home - Predictive Programming - Solo Review - Drinks - Places - Comedians
Roseanne Fired For Saving Children?

Free Tommy Robinson

Tommy Robinson.jpeg
Tommy Robinson was imprisoned 2018-05-25 in the UK for journalism.






















Sort:  

I would like to see a Temple OS and Plan 9 Review :)

What is Temple & Plan? Are they for phones?

Temple OS is a crazy OS and Plan9 is by Bell Labs. Google them they are pretty cool!

currently I am using ubuntu linux and I am loving it.

I am having issues with Ubuntu Mate.

According to my palet - I think this would go great with a Witbier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74