Favorite Web Browsers

in #geek6 years ago (edited)

Which Browsers Are Faster, Lighter, Safer, Stronger?

I've been using Firefox for years, despite how much memory it uses at times. What about you? Around 1998, I was using Microsoft's Internet Explorer (IE). Grew up around Windows. Some years later, started using Apple's Safari.




Firefox

Been using Fox since 2007, or something like that.



Firefox Quantum



Google Chrome

Chrome and/or Chromium was always annoying me with key ring, the password prompt, each time I open a window, tab, it seems, or too often. I was not able to change that. There are probably ways to fix it but I try to distance myself from Google, Facebook, Twitter, technocracy, etc. I spend most of the time with Firefox. But I may give up on Firefox.

Safari

Microsoft's Internet Explorer

Microsoft Edge

Pale Moon

Faster Internet?

Which DNS servers are the fastest? Is it 1.1.1.1 ?


What Else?

Which Internet browsers do you use and why?
Which Internet browsers do you try not to use and why?
How can we make web browsers faster?
How can we download files, via bit torrent?
How can we lighten the load of browsers, apps, etc?
Which browsers crash more?
Which browsers are maybe spying on us more?
Which browsers are better and why?
Which browsers are worse and why?



Debate

Let me know in the comments, your thoughts, and I'm still trying to decide which browsers and programs and operating systems (OS) and apps and computers and phones and everything to use and/or not use. I use Ubuntu as my OS. I use Inkscape for photo editing.

What about you?



Facebook Live

My update for the day in these videos on YouTube & Twitter. I play guitar, talk about life, basketball, the world. I talk and sing for over an hour in these 3 videos today.



Favorite Web Browsers

2018-07-01 Sunday 10:11 PM LMS - Web Browsers
Written by me - Oatmeal Joey Arnold (JA)
Written in July of 2018
Published at 11:44 PM













































Web Design (Building) Code: Justified Text: <div class="text-justify">TEXT</div>
Code: Small Font: <sup>TEXT</sup> or <sub>TEXT</sub>


Sort:  

Google chrome for me any day (y)

Can you disable the keyring prompt on Chrome? I've struggled to customize Chrome and Brave to make it like my Firefox on the top of the screen, the browser, in saving space at the top. I am still using Firefox because it seems a little more customizable for now.

The top of my Firefox, for example, can be seen in this photo, this screenshot, below:

My Firefox

Screenshot at 2018-07-02 13:30:46.png

My Brave

Screenshot at 2018-07-02 13:31:49.png

My Chrome

Screenshot at 2018-07-02 13:36:45.png

Be warned that this will make your keyring accessible without a password. Period. You don't have to be logged in to view it

With that being said,

I think the simplest way is to set the password for the keyring to an empty password -- you will not be prompted for a password then:

Open Applications -> Accessories -> Password and Encryption Keys
Right-click on the "login" keyring
Select "Change password"
Enter your old password and leave the new password blank
Press ok, read the security warning, think about it and if you still want to get rid of this dialog, choose "use unsafe storage".

This is what i could find for you, i hope this is helpful

Good advice. Thanks.

You are welcome

My evolution: Netscape --> Internet Explorer --> Firefox --> Chrome.

You prefer Chrome over Firefox? Cuz it's faster?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67