Wild West - Chapter 3 - Part 15 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

man-and-horses-2389833_640.png
Courtesy of Pixabay


Chapter 1

If you wish to read the unedited freewrite versions of chapter 1, start reading by clicking here.

Chapter 2

If you wish to read the unedited freewrite versions of chapter 1, start reading by clicking here.

Chapter 3

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14

Part 15


“Where’s my father?” Tom asked, and the guard sitting opposed him hinted toward outside. “James!” Tom shouted, which upset the guard, but other than frown, he did nothing.

“Tom, my son! Are you okay?” James shouted back.

Tom and the guard locked eyes – like a tiger does with its prey. At last, the guard caved in and made it clear that Tom could yell back to his father. “My head hurts, but yeah! You?”

“I’m fine, they just made me walk!”

It wasn’t half a minute later that Tom went flying headfirst out of the chariot. “You walk too!” The guard yelled after him as he tumbled on the ground.

When he finally got up, the two guards sitting at the back of the carriage quickly signaled him to join James and walk alongside him.

“What happened? How long was I out?”

“About two hours, I’d say. Not longer. They wanted to know why we came here, and I told them everything. That my wife left me, that I lost my job, killed that bastard Lance Woodright and that you were then prosecuted for my sins.” James made sure to make a quick recap of everything he told Jax so Tom would know in case they would then question him – their stories needed be the same. “They killed our horses, though. I mean, I know they weren’t rightfully ours, but Woodright’s, but it hurts still.” No detail went untold.

Disclaimer: The full story is in its unfinished state. All content is tentative to change.

Link to part 16


The prompt was:

"Tiger"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#42 - Killer clowns
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat
#39 - The Purple Road
#40 - Immortal Store Clerk
#41 - Artemis' Hell



#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip








#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop
















Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

"Killer clowns"
Provided by @conradt

Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better? Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

Ooooh, NICE! I like how you inserted the prompt. I was curious as to how you'd work it in! Very creative :)

Also, today I am here in a rush of spastic, distracted thoughts to deliver Today’s Daily Prompt for the freewrite. Feel free to join us if you have the time and thank you for joining us today! It is such an awesome community to be a part of and now we have a new page with contests, new challenges and even more community:

Check out the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thanks! :D All I had in my mind when I read the word "tiger" was "the eye of the tiger"... Now, what's the closest to "the eye" that I could write? Someone looking like a tiger or the way a tiger does! Then it was just a question of how and when the look is going to pop up. :P

Thank you for the prompt, as always! :D

I love the details and nice work, again, folding in the daily prompt. The story is awesome in plot!

Thank you so very much!
I'm especially real happy to hear you like the plot, because having godly ducks and whatnot... Isn't exactly one's first idea of a story worthy of reading haha :p

I love your writing style and dialogue, @svashta

Thank you! :D
Very much! Gave me enough motivation to almost finish my next short story - again full of dialogue :3... I have to run some errands now, but I'll make sure to finish and publish it asap :D

Awesome! Have a great day!

It's finished and published! But be warned, it's quite explicit, and quite harsh... Proceed with caution! ;D

You too! ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43