Wild West - Chapter 3 - Part 12 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

man-and-horses-2389833_640.png
Courtesy of Pixabay


Chapter 1

If you wish to read the unedited freewrite versions of chapter 1, start reading by clicking here.

Chapter 2

If you wish to read the unedited freewrite versions of chapter 1, start reading by clicking here.

Chapter 3

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11

Part 12


“I told you the truth.” James still didn’t break.

Jax checked his wristwatch and it read two hours to midnight. With his shift ending at twelve o’clock, he wanted to get as much information as he could out of James – or Tom, had he waken up. “Say I believe you. What do you expect from the life in here?” Jax slowly rose up and faced James again.

“Just live without someone wanting to kill me. That’s all.” James lied again.

“And what do you know about life in here?”

“Nothing, really. Nor do I care, just as long as I’m not… out there.” James then realized he could try and get some information out of Jax, so he continued. “All I heard is that some alien thing is the king and that he’s very strict. That’s all.”

“Alien thing?” Jax couldn’t help himself but laugh out loud and so did the rest of the guards. “You mean Fishnick? A giant fish? Yeah, He’s dead. Not much changed with Kirk taking his place, though. Same old regime.” James couldn’t hide being surprised. “How did you even learn about Fishnick not being a human?” Jax grew suspicious again.

“I asked around when my son and I decided to try and move here. Some farmer twenty miles from here told us about him… And warned us not to come.” James smiled slightly.

Disclaimer: The full story is in its unfinished state. All content is tentative to change.

link to part 13


The prompt was:

"Before midnight"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat
#39 - The Purple Road
#40 - Immortal Store Clerk
#41 - Artemis' Hell


#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip







#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop















Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

"Killer clowns"
Provided by @conradt

Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better? Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

zelo dober blog

Hvala! :D Me veseli, da ti je všeč! ;D
Glede na tvojo nedavno objavo... se tudi sam kaj ukvarjaš z restavratorstvom/konservatorstvom? Sam namreč delam na tem področju P:

am niti ne ;)

I feel really constrained by this week's contest of yours :) I need some inspiration, and I feel the need to challenge you a bit. My prompt for you is the sentence "with a mace in one hand and shield in the other" - well maybe not in wild west stories(hard to combine), but stand-alone story. If I ma asking too much sorry ! I am just always looking for a good story

looks over at the "killer clowns" promps... Shet... I should really get going on that one, right? But it's just... I can't get any idea that wouldn't be cliché and I don't want to write something so... unimaginative. :|
I'll get on it as soon as possible then start your prompt.
Promise. <3

And thank you for putting such faith in me! I will try my best to deliver something worthy your attention!

Your keyboard sure does lead to the unknown!

Meanwhile here is today's prompt from @mariannewest for another journey

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-158-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-scout

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 62843.32
ETH 3475.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53