Wild West - Chapter 3 - Part 10 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

man-and-horses-2389833_640.png
Courtesy of Pixabay


Chapter 1

If you wish to read the unedited freewrite versions of chapter 1, start reading by clicking here.

Chapter 2

If you wish to read the unedited freewrite versions of chapter 1, start reading by clicking here.

Chapter 3

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9

Part 10


“Why are you here?” Jax asked.

James needed to come up with a believable story – he wasn’t going to tell Jax the truth – and faking being out of breath because of the blow to the abdomen bought him the much need time. “There is nothing left for me – I mean us – in the outside world. My wife left me a year ago, I lost my job, I killed a man and found myself on the whiteboard-… I mean the bounty board. Thanks to that, my son is now also paying for my sins. Our lives out there are ruined. I figured we-…” Before James could finish his sentence Jax delivered yet another punch straight into his stomach, forcing James to his knees and hands.

“We can play like this all day long. I got time.” Jax walked round to James’ side and kicked his face with as much force as he could muster, knocking James over. “Or you can tell me the truth. Your call.”

James turned over and got on all four again. “I told you, there is nothing out there for us.” He stuck to his story.

“See, there’s a simple reason I don’t believe you. Your horses… Not the horses of common folk. So let’s start with something easier. How did you two get these horses?”

Disclaimer: The full story is in its unfinished state. All content is tentative to change.

Link to part 11


The prompt was:

"Whiteboard"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat
#39 - The Purple Road
#40 - Immortal Store Clerk
#41 - Artemis' Hell


#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip







#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop















Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

"Killer clowns"
Provided by @conradt

Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better? Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

I had to go back and catch up. Simply fantastic! I can't wait to see where this goes. Here's a little encouragement!


Today's prompt is ready! The train to Freewrite City is about to depart. All aboard!


To indulge in a single-prompt Freewrite, click HERE!

For part 1 of the three-prompt Weekend Freewrite, click HERE!


Stay up to date on everything #freewrite related. Follow...
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join the fun

So very happy you got all caught up - and enjoyed the story so far! There's much more to come! :D It's only just begun with them reaching the dome! ;D

Thanks for the prompt(s) :D Will get on it shortly :D

vote me back

Good writer @svashta. But can i get the initial link to this contest?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63222.17
ETH 3486.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53