Macro Photography "Busy Critter"

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Macro Photography "Busy Critter"


In the Garden and Who Do I See?


DSC_1209_steem.jpg

A Busy Little Critter, staring at me!


Category
Photography
Settings
ISO 100 55mm f/8 1/100 sec
Camera
Nikon D3400
Lens
Nikon AF-P Nikkor DX 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6G VR
Location
My Garden, Canberra, Australia

A couple of the photos that I shot in the garden yesterday, turned out pretty well. My featured photo, above, was shot using the macro setting on my camera, however, magnification 500x was applied using photoshop.

His face is a bit out of focus but I'm lovin' his furry little shoulders...!

In this next photo, he looks like he's just about to fly away - and even though I did try to get 'that' shot, I missed the take-off completely lol

Better luck next time...!


DSC_1210_steem.jpg

Clear for Take-Off


Category
Photography
Settings
ISO 100 55mm f/8 1/120 sec
Camera
Nikon D3400
Lens
Nikon AF-P Nikkor DX 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6G VR
Location
My Garden, Canberra, Australia

Line

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking...!


Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.


Imgur

Line

To make your own steemitboard footer, check out this post by @arcange

Line

Proudly representing

Imgur

Line

Proud supporter of @steeming-hot

steeming-hot-bot_small.png

Sort:  

Wow! Those eyes are most part of its head! How crazy is that?

I've found your post because @bengy featured it on his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Thank you @trincowski, I'm always fascinated when seeing bugs up close. It really does give you a completely different view of the world.

That's a great shot @alphaccino.art! I love the little furry shoulders too :)

I found your post because @bengy featured you in his Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry; feel free to join us anytime with an entry of your own. We'd love to have you there!

Thank you @lynncoyle1, he's an interesting little guy isn't he? Thanks for commenting, I've been watching the Pay it Forward Curation Contest and it is a wonderful initiative, so it's highly likely that you will an entry sooner or later.

So glad to hear it! And yes, the close-up up is awesome...so interesting 😊

Beautifully done @alphaccino.art. I am finding a new appreciation for macrophotography.

You were featured in week 44 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @bengy

PEEPO! He sees a big human with a funny giant glass eye looking at him! Haha... I'm reading this book heaps with my youngest child! Anyway, great shots, I really miss the colours of Australia!

I have featured you and this post in a Curation Contest here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@bengy/payitforwardentry-week44-qzt7rp14lt

You can join the fun here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-44-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

Great photo. I love good macro images like this. Looks like a drone fly to me. Cool insect though.

I found your post because @bengy featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the great work!

I am always impressed by photos like these. Very well done. I have found this post due to @bengy sharing on the Pay It Forward contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29