E100 1/35 build update 3

in #art5 years ago

This kit has been so much fun! Decals are done and the whole model has received a gloss clear top coat to seal in the paintwork and protect everything.20190205_015003.jpg

Since this is a "what if" tank from ww2 I decided to go one step further and "what if", Michael Whitman in an E100 in 1946. Meh, just having a bit of fun.

20190205_014938.jpg

Next update the tank should be finished then on to the build video!!!

20190205_015103.jpg

Sort:  

You know I have always wanted to do stuff like that but never have. I found this cause @bengy featured you in the Pay it Forward contest. Thanks for sharing.

@stever82 Thanks, I am glad you liked the post, I have just uploaded the build video if you want to take a look. I hope it is a decent how to vid 😀

Nice model you got there. That appears to be complicated to build. So many details!

I tried to assembly some cars, when I was young. But I made a total mess with the glue. I even managed to glue a couple of my fingers together. :-P

I've found your post because @bengy featured it on his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

That's a pretty awesome model @andrewsmodels :) I used to love making models when I was a kid, and hadn't thought about them until I had my own sons, but now seeing yours, I might pick it back up!

I found your post because @bengy featured you in his Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry; feel free to join us anytime with an entry of your own. We'd love to have you there!

Oh wow! These are some really seriously good model making skills you have here! I used to make them when I was a kid, but I wasn't anywhere near this good! I really would like to try doing them with my older girl soon, do you have any recommendations for girls (She's not really into war stuff...)

I have featured you and this post in a Curation Contest here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@bengy/payitforwardentry-week44-qzt7rp14lt

You can join the fun here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-44-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

Hi mate. Tamiya do some nice cars if she may like something like that, recently I have seen models of dinosaurs as well that look fairly good.

Thanks, I will check them out!

Great post! So much fun in this model!
I made a couple models as a child too - unfortunately, my own children haven't been all that interested, so I mostly forgot how much fun they were.

I found your post because @bengy featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the great work!

@viking-ventures Thanks, I am glad you liked the post, I have just uploaded the build video if you want to take a look 😀 Maybe the little ones will find an interest. 👍

Very nice @andrewsmodels. I loved putting models together. The last one I did and sadly didn't get to finish was Starship Enterprise 1701-D It was highly detailed and I would just get lost in all the little pieces and painting. Let's say the ex-husband had problems.

I love the tank though.

You were featured in week 44 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @bengy

@tryskele Thank you very much :-) I am glad you like it. I will have more Sci-fi in the near future. I have 2 models of the enterprise D but havn't had the guts to build one yet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52