Pay it Forward Entry - Week 49

in #community5 years ago


This is my submission for the Pay it forward Curation contest run by @thedarkhorse and @pifc.

Okay... tags sorted, title is right, template updated... banners is done... I think I'm good to go this week without forgetting anything! The drilling and re-mortaring of our walls is finally at an end! Just in time for the hard winds and heavy rain to start falling. Anyway, I'm doing my usual Tuesday evening @pifc shift... on the floor of my toddler's room, hoping that she will fall asleep sometime... sometime soon!

Improvisation


The first blogger that I'm featuring is an Italian pianist and composer, @yanezdegomera (REP 54). On his blog he posts quite a number of improvisations on the piano, but for thsi featured post, he is also showing off the surrounds of a recent trip and performance in Marostica (Veneto, Italy). He was there for a Festival of Piano Composition, and he was able to present and record a performance of one of his own compositions!

Enjoy the architechture and buildings from the 15th century, and enjoy the music!

Featured Post

Lifestyle and Brand bloggin


In this Featured Post, @ seadbeady (REP 47) shows us some really amazingly intricate maps and charts from the Etsy store, SEA and Soul Charts. Lifestyle and Brand blogging is a new concept to me, but as far as I understand.. it is like the @pifc! Bringing awareness to under-appreciated blogs and brands... or Etsy shops!

I love the maps and charts, and I'm severely tempted to get something for myself!

Featured Post

My past entries

I'm going to keep a record of my past entries mostly for my own ease of finding them again!

Week 1Week 2Week 3Week 4Week 5
Week 6Week 7Week 8Week 9Week 10
Week 11Week 12Week 13Week 14Week 15
Week 16Week 17Week 18Week 19Week 20
Week 21Week 22Week 23Week 24Week 25
Week 26Week 27Week 28Week 29Week 30
Week 31Week 32Week 33Week 34Week 35
Week 36Week 37Week 38Week 39Week 40
Week 41Week 42Week 43Week 44Week 45
Week 46Week 47Week 48


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your curation efforts. It really helps me find some amazing Steemians.
Ren

No problem, it's a joy to find new people to show off!

I can say 100% that you are so right.

Nice finding work done by people in various styles, thanks for sharing your curation hit list @bengy

It's great fun to find people through the week who I want to feature! Their success is the success of the chain and network as a whole!

So BEAUTIFUL.. my heart is filled by this music..great selection.
I am not a member of dtube but everyday find myself listening or watching something beautiful. resteeming of course so I can listen again.
You are so blessed @bengy to be around and of course participate in such beautiful music.

Thanks! I'm happy that you enjoyed the featured music!

Great finds. I've paid a visit to both bloggers to show them my support.

Great finds. I've paid a
Visit to both bloggers to
Show them my support.

                 - simplymike


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks for supporting them!

Hey there, @bengy! I've supported both of them, although unfortunately there was some problem with the improvisation video (or Dtube in general) and I couldn't load it in any browser :/ I bet it's very beautiful... as both of your picks are actually :)

Cheers!

Thanks for supporting them... yes, dTube and dSound... I often have hit and miss success with playing them. its not a great sign for future adoption.

Thank you @bengy for sharing with us these really creative curators. Both were very talented at what they do. I loved listening to @yanezdegomera piano piece. Also @seadbeady found these fantastic products that incorporated nautical maps on everyday items, like clocks and trays. It was great. I've supported both your selections and I look forward to reading your future ones in Week 50 :)

Thanks for supporting them! Glad you liked them!

Supported your features!! 😊

Thanks for checking them out and supporting them!

Tx so much for sharing my post - it is most appreciated :)

My pleasure!

Thank you @bengy
More good featured entries. I supported both your featured entries

Thanks for supporting them!

Always
I am a little behind this week. Have to play catch-up


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 47 is confirmed.

Ta! Thanks for supporting them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67