What I Learnt Today : 10 Unknown Amazing Facts About Animals - Part LXVIII

in #writing7 years ago

enter image description here
image credit

(1) Some lobster species can live to be 50 years or older.

(2) Catfish use their entire bodies to taste things.

(3) Water bears can survive being in outer space or, vacuum place !

(4) Approximately 100 people die each year when they are stepped on by cows.


Water bear
image credit

(5) A snail can sleep for three years.

(6) Animals with smaller bodies and faster metabolism see in slow motion.

(7) Polar bears are the world’s largest land predators.


snail


Polar bear
image credit

(8) The capybara is the largest rodent in the world, followed by the beaver, porcupine, and mara.

(9) The crocodile’s tongue is unmovable, as it is attached to the roof of its mouth.

(10) Goats were the first animals to be used for milk by humans.


capybara

enter image description here
crocodile’s tongue
image credit

Previous Episodes :
Part-I, Part-II, Part-III, Part-IV,Part-V, Part VI, Part VII, Part VIII, Part IX, Part X, Part XI, Part XII, Part XIII, Part XIV, Part XV, Part XVI, Part XVII, Part XVIII, Part XIX, Part XX, Part XXI, Part XXII, Part XXIII, Part XXIV, Part XXV, Part XXVI, Part XXVII, Part XXVIII, Part XXIX, Part XXX, Part XXXI, Part XXXII, Part XXXIII, Part XXXIV, Part XXXV, Part XXXVI, Part XXXVII, Part XXXVIII, Part XXXIX, Part XL, Part XLI, Part XLII, Part XLIII, Part XLIV, Part XLV, Part XLVI, Part XLVII, Part XLVIII, Part XLIX, Part L, Part LI, Part LII, Part LIII,Part LIV,Part LV,Part LVI,Part LVII,Part LVIII,Part LIX,Part LX,Part LXI,Part LXII,Part LXIII,Part LXIV,Part LXV,Part LXVI,Part LXVII

reference : http://www.thefactsite.com/2010/09/300-random-animal-facts.html

http://list25.com/25-amazing-facts-you-didnt-know-about-animals/

https://www.buzzfeed.com/kasiagalazka/surprising-facts-about-animals

http://www.boredpanda.com/happy-animal-facts/

http://mentalfloss.com/article/86578/50-incredible-animal-facts-youll-want-share

http://www.msn.com/en-us/lifestyle/pets/50-weird-facts-from-the-animal-kingdom/ss-BBr2HCT#image=2


follow me on steemit AND resteem it


verify rep sp posts followers curation

>>Thanks to @elyaque for designing my badges :)<<

                     MY STATS
   REPUTATION SCORE : 68.9 | TOTAL FOLLOWERS : 987
   TOTAL BLOG POSTS : 616 | TOTAL LIKES : 44534
   TOTAL EARNINGS   : $8615.63
Sort:  

good post ....like it and upvoted!

Great works, I wish you success

Interesting. Upvoted and followed.

thank you very much .. followed you back also

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by royalmacro from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hi friend I am coming to you again, Very much knowledge base post about animals world. I didn't heard that a snail can sleep for three years. Thanks for sharing such a valuable information. Have a great day friend if you help me, it will be good for me too. Have a great day friend.

Thanks .. I wanna help you if you need any ....... plz, inform me without any hesitation :)

Thank you so much my dear friend, I want to mention that I am a school teacher. I teach in a high school, in a locality where recently a very dangerous situation arises due to flood. So I had requested some of my friends in steemit to help me. In one of my post I requested you too to help me for them. Friend recently I have participated in steemFest2 tickets contest, and for that purpose I had already made a video and participate in it. But you know I can have little upvote, so please if you help me to get much upvotes, it will be great for me, Friend I want to help the effected people. So please if you come to my blog and make an inquiry you Will get your answer. Please friend I come to know that you are an Indian, so please help me to help them. Thanks and also sorry, as I had commented you that' you did not give attention to my work. 'very very sorry for that. I wish you good luck and good health and happiness. Have a great day.

okey, I understand your situation ... as I'm currently very busy I can only help you by auto upvoting your every posts. You're now listed on my auto upvote list. Thanks :)

Thank you so much for your sweet support friend, I am also listing you in my best friend's list. I come to know much about you, that you are so sweet and nice person, you achieve success by investing in bitcoin. Please when ever you will be free please share with me your success story and provide me some ideas. You know friend I am very free minded person, so please don't mind if I bore you. Thanks for the help and wish you good luck and good health and happiness in life .

This information is very interesting, I did not know these things. I really like the number 5, it's incredible that he can sleep so much

Thats Great..!!

Excellent work dear friend @royalmacro, I must admit that many of these data was unknown, thank you very much for sharing this information
Have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65