Dry skin - A five minute freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

5minfreewritesvashta.jpg


Dry skin


It was one of those college parties where there are hundreds of young adults drinking and dancing about, but the moment I entered the club she was all I could see. The long-legged blonde, sat at the bar, chatting with her friends, or at least pretending to be.

I danced some with the people I came with but took the first chance I could to sneak away and approach her. She introduced herself only as Ivana from Russia, and after a couple of drinks, we were both eager to go dance. We started off innocent, but we could both feel the attraction in the air, and very soon her body found its way to mine, and with the help of the crowd, our bodies pressed together.

We let our hands roam free, and the crowd move us itself, and before we knew it, her lips met mine and we kissed.

“Your beard is really prickly!” She shouted into my ear to overcome the loud music.

“Sorry about that, but it beats dry lips!” I yelled back.

She looked at me, dumbfounded.

I tried explaining to her that my beard was there for more than just the looks, namely to keep my skin and lips from drying out, but with the loud music and the draw between us, it was impossible, so I just gave up and kissed her some more.


The prompt was:

"Dry lips"



Liked what you read? Interested in more?
Consider following my author account @davidkain
I post all my best work there!


Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled so far:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west, Frozen Lake, Flea Market, Accident, The Gut Monster, Other Side, Late night walk, The Eternal Question, Warrant, Costume Party, Suspect, Pep talk, Election propaganda, Kindergarten, The heist, A spice like no other, Hunter, Wealth, Racket, The two rubber ducklings, Sick, Dragon breath, Remote relationship, Goals.



Consider voting the @qurator witness!

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.34399821849998663
This post was voted: 0%

She was dumbfounded. That was my favorite part. Reminds me of the prince going in to kiss the Mermaid during the Kiss The Girl Disney Song. Maybe Eric had dry lips. Wait, better yet, Ariel had dry lips and that is why wasn't talking and was bumbling her lips.

Maybe the mermaid needed a beard to keep her lips hydrated >;P

Maybe Ariel's dad was a girl that grew a beard LOL. Meme Time! What do you think about NPC Memes? Upvoted!

Not acquainted with them, really. Any examples? :P

hahahaha nice job! :) always best to just kiss - leave the talking for later! LOLOLOL

If you'd like to see my dry lips entry... here it is :)
Part 4

Yeah, easier to excuse an attempt to kiss, then to forgive yourself for not having tried. :P

Runnin' to check! :P

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99