WeWrite FreeWrite with @mylittleblurbs and @svashta

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

As part of the Day 100!!!! - Freewrite History and a Contest of Sorts @mylittleblurbs and I decided to write a story together around the prompt "It was Saturday morning".

We alternated a sentence or two each, and managed to produce a (unfinished) story.

Here's what we managed to write together in 10 minutes, using a sahred google document:


It was Saturday morning when my belief in reality no longer existed.

I had been struggling with my existential crysis for weeks and that Saturday morning when I woke up, it had reached its peak - I felt nothing. My numbness tingles as my senses grew more intense. I realized that I was no longer here but somewhere else. My fears brought me here to battle, but my nerves were rattled. I looked over on the night stand and took two Adderals - I needed those to be able to focus. I swallowed them dry then slammed my head back on my pillow until they took effect.

As I lay there in anticipation, my anxiousness grew. I trusted these chemicals would see my through. I might have dozed off in time, but my mind was racing and my heart beats were tracing my footsteps of where I had been the day before. Was it real or a dream? Lately I could hardly tell my dreams from reality - for which I partly blame my substance abuse, and partly my emotional instability - but last night felt too real to be a dream. It had to be real.

The lights, the glamor, the action, all lead me here. A bottle in my hand and a pill in another. In hopes of them working, but I’m starting to ask “why bother?” I lay here still, as I gaze upon the ceiling. I wonder if my soul is up there feeling what I’m feeling. And with that hope I fall.

At first I thought I would be happy to finally be free of all my emotions, but I’ll admit, I missed them. The day before was an emotional rollercoaster. I had felt everything from love to fear, from sad to euphoric.


I would like to thank @mylittleblurbs for this fun collaboration, and also point out that 10 minutes is a hell of a short time when you try and write together with someone. :D


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat
#39 - The Purple Road
#40 - Immortal Store Clerk



#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip







#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop















Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better?
Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.

Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

There are currently no pending writing prompts for me to fulfill.
Leave your idea in the comments below and have it turned into a story!


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

I missed that one - sorry for being late. 10 minutes is a short time!! which method did you use?

No problem at all! :D
We were alternating and wrote a sentence each (sometimes 2 if the initial sentenc was short and we had something already in our head as a follow-up). @mylittleblurbs started, and I ended it :P

very cool!!! I really love that on some of these We-writes you really can't tell that it is two people writing!!

I share your opinion, yeah, it is quite amazing that it's impossible to tell... it just flows so well :D

opinion, yeah, it is quite amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67