The Best Of Steemit Open Mic Week 1 - 61 - Happy Holidays EveryonesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I made a list of all the Steemit Open Mic entries that placed 1st from week 1-61 for you to enjoy. Some people took their video down on YouTube so in that case I grabbed the 2nd place entry. Each one of these musician won 150 Steem funded by me and @pfunk.

There is an amazing amount of talented people on Steemit and I feel blessed to get to listen to all this good music. Thank you everyone and Happy Holidays!

best_of_steemit_open_mic_week_1_-_61_1.png

The Best Of Steemit Open Mic - Week 1 - 61

Steemit Open Mic Week 61 Original Noria Thorns --- by @nirtsfaty


Hope you enjoyed this. What are your favorites?

You can enter this week's contest here:

Steemit Open Mic Week 62 Record Your Performance And Win Steem Sponsored By Pfunk And Luzcypher --- by @luzcypher

To all the great musicians who have played Open Mic thank you. You make my day every day.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

steemians-support-open-mic.png

i_love_my_followers.gif

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Sort:  

Its been a great ride here!

This is really taking off. I hope to enter here soon. I want to join the fun.

Please do. It's a fun and creative group of musicians.

This has been an incredible experience all the way from the beg on my steemit journey. Open Mic has really sprung up some incredible passions, its a musically blessed place. I am absolutely honored to get to be apart of it, and I see still a long road of growth and development that turns this into something quite massive. Huge love to @luzcypher for starting this journey and @verbal-d for inspiring it. I am a big fan of a lot of these artists and im excited every week to get to see the newest material being shared. Its a torture for me weeks I miss! huge love out there in openmic steemit music land.

I'm so happy you're a part of this journey @soundlegion. You're an inspiration and a community builder on Steemit through music.

Oh Luz what a brilliant idea, it was such a beautiful journey we have all been on together for so long - it was amazing to see who was with us from the beginning and who's been joining us along the way!

Thanks so much for compiling this and showcasing the brilliance that made Open Mic what it is today.

You're amazing for all that you do here, none of it would be possible if you didn't start it - so again thank you for all you do each and every week, you are the legendary father of Open Mic!

It is a beautiful thing, this thing of ours.

I was just reading a post today by @justhope about how healing singing is...

...Oh, hell, just go read it yourself because she expresses it so beautifully.

If You Feel Disappointed Just Sing It --- by @justhope

Thanks for riding this post, as time has passed, and I have my own guitar, thank you very much for having done this post that good to see all the winners together, a pleasure to be among them. Long Live the music!

We miss you. Come back and play for us with your new guitar.

I remember you were posting to earn enough for a new guitar. I'm glad you got one!

Yes I achieved thanks to the support of the whole community, I'm sure to go back to compete is my favorite contest, I'm preparing to surprise them! Soon I will ride something with my princess (My guitar) may be next week ;)
I still have not named it could have something to do with steemit that occur to them as a name for the guitar?

We started a songwriter challenge and the winner wins a new guitar! I'm hosting it and @meno is sponsoring it and giving the guitar to the winner.

Here's the link if you're interested.

See Who Played Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 The Winner Gets A Usd599 Usd Guitar --- by @luzcypher

Thanks for including me @luzcypher

It's been great to be a part of it :)

That was a trip down memory lane!

It's been a blast listening to all of this music. Thanks for being a part of it @papa-pepper!

Awesomeness amigo! Must have taken some time to compile all these 🤖

I do about 80-100 entries a week. This was only 61

Good memories man. Good memories. Thanks for putting this all together! The contest was so small and almost all those people stuck around. Awesome.

It is amazing how many people are regulars including you @tfeldman. Thanks for all the good music, man.

What an incredible compilation, brother... AWESOME!

Some cool stuff. Like @papa-pepper said

That was a trip down memory lane!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36