Steemit Open Mic Week 61 - Original: Noria - Thorns

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

Hope you're all well.
My entry for this week's Open Mic(61) is another original song, called 'Thorns', originally released in 2013, as part of my band's(Noria) album 'Clear Backgrounds'.
I wrote it after I watched a movie trailer, which was about a daughter in a royal family, who only wants to run away from her noble life.
The song is about it- about having everything and only wanting to run away from it.

Thank you everyone who's listening, voting and writing beautiful comments. You are my oxygen.

peace,
Nir

Thorns/

A golden ring, noble hands
wrapped in gloves to forget
A thought-out speech, no mistakes
end with hands on their lips
and away

I pull myself out
from the haze
Back to the earth
I am not afraid
I'll find my way
I'll start again

Diamonds wrapped around my neck
Sharp like thorns, like a blade
My frail word can't be heard
I am pulled to the edge

I pull myself out
from the haze
Back to the earth
I am not afraid
I'll find my way
I'll start again

I'll find my way
I'll start again

.

Thorns by Noria(2013)

Sort:  

steemit_open_mic_first_place_winner.png

Cool :)) Thanks, @Luzcypher!

NICE! very nice song! I loved it ! I want this on my mp3 list :) . Cheers bro!

Thank you bro! :)) nice to meet you and your great work here. It's beautiful.

Wow man - what a beautiful composition! I just love the bridge build and chorus - it's stunning... and suits your vocal range perfectly...

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it bro,
Have a good week

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you! 😊

This song is so peaceful. I really loved listening to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65