Openmic Week 23 - Original Song titled "The Cure" - Jaybird

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey Ya'll,

Here's a new tune called "The Cure." It's only got one verse so far, still needs a bit of work, as is with most of my demos.
Also experimented with it on piano, however I didn't get a good enough take to post that along side this one.

Enjoy

~(((())))~

jaybird ~

Sort:  

I say........@jaybird rocks. Great tune brother!
Brother B

Thanks Brother! Getting in a groove ~

I always try to imagine a song produced. This one made it easy for me, once again great job. Up voted as usual.
B

You take me back to the 90s man. Great tune

yup, definitely a 90's influenced musician. not sure if that's good or bad lol. But hey.. 90's are coming back, it's the 30 yr cycle.

great job, great song, love the voice.

I would love to leave a comment and hear your song bro, but Youtube keeps freezing specifically for your video only. All other videos I watch stream seamlessly. Maybe a glitch, I'll try and catch this video again and attempt to watch it once more. In the mean time, best of luck to your entry. Upvoted

Hmmm, most of these videos are unlisted, but that hasn't seemed to be a problem thus far with any of the others. Not sure why it's acting up. Appears to be working on my end right now. Maybe it's a periodic issue. Appreciate you putting in the effort to check it out ~

After playing around with the browsers, I got the video to work on Google Chrome but not on Safari. Strange technical stuff I guess. I liked this one. The intro was a soft lead into a strong catchy chorus and the momentum building with the guitar strumming added a nice fuel of energy with your singing as always. They compliment each other and this is a strong contender for this week's open mic. Nice job bro, I dig this song and the message I can completely relate to. Best of luck to your entry, Upvoted

I've always had trouble with safari. Stopped using it awhile ago. Chrome works well with most things i find. Glad you got a chance to hear it tho. I ended up winning this week so I guess it was a good one lol. I'd really like to improve the guitar playing soon. I feel like all the tunes end up being presented the same way in demo form because I can't really play and sing what I want simultaneously. All the more reason to record them in the future!

Yes, I'll try and stick with Chrome for youtube videos for sure. And Congrats on the 1st place bro, that's always great to see you get your deserved rewards. Everyday due diligence with practicing and experimenting different variables for your style of playing with improv/freestyle will only enhance your prowess and control. I am sure you will improve soon enough bro, just takes time, but what you present so far is great. I would suggest trying to add in more solos, that would be cool to test your limitations in that field. But yes! All the more reason to record them professionally and give justice to each of your musical gems. Looking forward to that album for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32