Steemit Open Mic 37 "Into June" by Sideways Geoffrey (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Steemit open mic entry 1 for week 37!

We went out to one of our favorite places on the river today and recorded some stuff since we had guitars and such. The only bad part is that our bassist wasn't able to be there :( But we figured there was no use in wasting a beautiful day on the river!!

Here's @johnbutler on guitar with one of his original songs, performed with myself and our drummer, Jake.

Big thanks to @jasonrussell for recording this for us!!!

Hope you all enjoy, and as always, thanks for looking!!! :)

Sort:  

Looks like JT is playing left handed on a right handed (and strung) guitar. Great job!

He's talented beyond words @brimax! @johbutler

It certainly seems that way.

Thank you guys, it mean a lot! Much appreciated :)

You're welcome brother

So glad we decided to do this today, it turned out awesome :). Can't wait to do more!

Great song! Good recording, too. Following. You can see my entry from last week on my blog @eurekaj.

Awesome, thank you! Definitely going to check it out. Following.

No better way to spend a day!

For a moment I thought you were the John Butler who did Oceans! haha. Not quite, but I still liked your performance a lot. Cheers !

Loved the cool environment as the venue for your performance. Great performance, loved the positive vibes of this song. Followed, please follow me back for more positive posts like this one.
Check out this heart-warming performance of a deaf singer

https://steemit.com/life/@positivesteem/arising-above-our-adversities

Followed! Thank you for the encouraging words! :)

You are welcomed. Thanks for following.

Good tune!
Well done!
:)

Thanks for listening! Appreciate it! :)

That was a great song. Sounds like a great hit to me. Or maybe is was the great hit I just smoked. : ) Awesome guys!
Welcome to Steemit Open Mic and thanks for playing.

I might have just laughed at that comment for about 2 solid minutes. Greatest hits, man! 🤣

Hahaha, this comment is gold. Did we just become best friends? Much appreciated!

We can do so many activities!

Sounds great guys! Love the upside down guitar too

@johnbutler has always played upside down and backwards . It's a real brain buster when I'm trying to follow him 🤣 But damn he's good at it!

haha! I have a friend who does that too

Thank you! I taught myself and nobody told me any better, so I ended up a lefty on right handed guitars. It has its ups and downs haha.

haha that's great! I have a friend who plays like that too. He always comes up with different, interesting stuff. Keep on posting songs man!

Lol I guess we commented at the same time. Thanks Mel, I love playing with you guys, great times and fun music!!

Sounding great!!!

Mmmm so feel good, and really well executed. I love the harmonies guys, even the birds were singing with you. I could, hand on my heart, listen to a whole album of this, I'm gonna follow you and check out your other stuff too! Much love x

Thank you @clintjunior! I also noticed the birds chirping and singing along 😊 Appreciate the kind words, and you can look forward to new music from us very soon!

Congratulations @melodyrussell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46