Open Mic Week 35 "Foolish Games" by Jewel

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This song got me through a lot of heartbreak, still does. I actually recorded this as Bitcoin was crashing down from $2800, I couldn't watch anymore and it reminded me of this song, cause you know, Bitcoin's all like "hey man here's double your money, feels great huh?" then MWA HA HA HA HA SNATCH!!! LOL. Ya I used to sing about women breaking my heart, now I sing about money breaking my heart, I really don't even know whether to laugh or cry about that, so i guess i'll just laugh cause that's way more fun. Gotta Love Life!

p.s. I FOLLOW everyone who comments

Sort:  

Lmao! You got me at "Money and Girls breaking your heart". Beautifiul music with a Fat payout😍...good luck jefe. Upvoted and Now following

Why thank you my friend. Means a lot coming from someone with your talent. I appreciate your vote your follow and your comment. Best way to be involved with the community.

Well, singing about money breaking your heart has gotten you an amazing payout for this post, how beautifully ironic and deserving indeed. :) Thanks for participating in the open mic, nice guitar playing and strong conviction in your singing. Upvoted

Very good job on this song. Nice guitar picking too!

Why thank you Sir!! :)

Nice! Great performance man...

Great playing dude!!..i can the passion of music in you my friend..

thank you thank you thank you :)

Much love to you. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60938.63
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67