Open Mic Week 30 - Tears in the Rain

in #openmic7 years ago

This is my entry into Open Mic Week 30 . Thank you to @luzcypher and @pfunk for hosting and sponsoring open mic.

This time i am playing a cover of Tears in the Rain by Joe Satriani.




Cool , thanks for listening.

Sort:  

Nice melody

Yeah , Satriani has written some pretty cool songs over the years. I tend like the mellower (is that a word haha) stuff more than the heavier songs he's written , but all pretty darn good in the end.

Another nice one do you think you could play this?

Now that has a nice sound too it , might take a little while to practice that one :) ... but the most interesting / weird / say what? / no way / wth? thing about that is ... Slash?? really ... Slash????? hahah ... who would have thought! HAH!

I thought you might appreciate the fact it was from Slash. I actually heard the song in a movie called Curdled and had to find out who did the instrumental. I was surprised like you that it was Slash http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0115994/

Beautiful playing my friend. Thanks so much

Cool man , thanks for that :)

Well done man! Nice Playing!

Hey thanks man , I appreciate that :)

Wonderful playing, nice cover, congrats on 1st place, it was a joy to hear this. Upvoted

Hey verbal-d , cool man thanks for that , I appreciate the compliment and you stopping by and listening :)

It's always cool to see your entries on openmic , you're a lyrical wizard :)

Thank you very much my friend @betelzeus, that truly means a lot to me. Any compliment for my writing craft pushes me forward to keep improving. I'm no wizard, but I'm definitely a lyrical blacksmith, I can forge many weapons to defeat my wizard foes lol no magic needed here, just pure cunning, timing and practice with the right mental blade of choice.

Hence, the pen is sharper than the sword, and the mind is sharper than both.

Nicely put ... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51