Steemit Open Mic Week 50 - Original, Be My Sugar .steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

So I tried entering this song as my first open mic week post, but I entered it incorrectly and would love to be able to show everyone now that I am aware of all the rules! So here is an original song I wrote about some of the quirky aspects of an amazing love of mine. I hope you all enjoy this upbeat song that means so much to me. Love you guys!

P.S. Please enjoy the first image of my face while singing, lol it's a good one.

_D4S5397.jpg

(Verse 1)
Your left cheek pocket is contorted by my heart
And you are solid, quite the piece of art
It's sinkin in when you're touchin my skin
That this could be a good place for us to begin

(Chorus)
Baby darlin be my sugar
Don't wanna be with any other
Watching you beat the drums, makes my flesh feel a little numb
Baby darlin be my sugar
Be my sugar, sugar, sugar, sugar, sugar
By my sugar, sugar, sugar, sugar, sugar

(Verse 2)
Fires here and fires there
We've had our problems and we share
Little bits of my neighborhood, who I was and what I should
Don't let that get you down the screens on, but that's not you now
I keep you close like the ghost that haunts my doubts

(Chorus)
Well,
Baby darlin be my sugar
Don't wanna be with any other
Watching you beat the drums, makes my flesh feel a little numb
Baby darlin be my sugar
Be my sugar, sugar, sugar, sugar, sugar
By my sugar, sugar, sugar, sugar, sugar

(Bridge)
Let's build a house on the moon
Just enough room for two
We'll get away so soon.
Wanna see the stars light you up
Make you feel like you're enough
Just hold on to the good stuff a
And Be my sugar, sugar, sugar, sugar, sugar
By my sugar, sugar, sugar, sugar, sugar

(Chorus)
Well,
Baby darlin be my sugar
Don't wanna be with any other
Watching you beat the drums, makes my flesh feel a little numb
Baby darlin be my sugar
Be my sugar, sugar, sugar, sugar, sugar
By my sugar, sugar, sugar, sugar, sugar

Sort:  

Beautiful song, nice playing of the guitar, great lyrics and amazing voice. You got it all!!

Ah Thank you thank you thank you! Sometimes it's so scary releasing my original music, so it honestly means so much to me that you enjoyed it:) Are you a musician yourself?

Kind of :) Congratulation on winning I knew it was coming when I heard your song!!!

I'd love to hear your work! Do you post a lot of it on your page?:)

Go check it out! You commented on a track once :)

buen trabajo

Congratulations @addiesworld! You won 1st place in Steemit Open Mic!

Want to see Open Mic at Steemfest? Read Help Get Steemit Open Mic To Steemfest 2

Click this image to go to the winner's page.

steemit_open_mic_first_place_winner.png

WHAT!! Holy cow!! Thank you so much!! Ahhh I can't believe it! This is the best:)

your voice reminds me of birdie. this is another great piece I am just so impressed. sound legion presents Steemit artists music compilation will be putting out an acoustic singer songwriter volume here soon and I would love to get you in on that album. do you have any fully recorded links to these tracks. ? or that you would be able to submit ? great work

Wow thank you so much. I really really appreciate it! I love Birdie. I would love to be involved with this album of yours! I'll be releasing this song under my own name with my producer, but I'm sure I could get another track recorded and submitted. When are you planning on releasing this album?

What a beautiful voice you have addie, I am excited by this interpretation <3.

What! You are too kind thank you:) Do you do any music of your own? If so I'd love to hear it!!

I really love your voice and the variations in singing you include. Also the flow of the song is very catchy.

Thanks a TON! You are awesome. I'm so glad you like the song! Hopefully it won't get stuck in your head too often, but if it does, I won't complain;) Haha but really thank you:)

Thank you very much:)

Thank you! I'm so glad you did:)

Chills! Chills! Always so full of emotion. Loved this again!

Thanks so much Andrew! You are the best!

@addiesworld This demands somewhat more time and energy to Consider in excess of. Wonderful you provide it from a unique angle. Mhhh not really easy... and it had been previously Very hard. Many thanks for allow us to Consider.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62797.54
ETH 2442.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68