Steemit OpenMic week 48 - "Zombie" (acoustic cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Music Monday!

Now, I'm not really a fan of zombies and shows such as "The Walking Dead" (sorry to any Zombie lovers who may be reading this), but I am absolutely a fan of The Cranberries... and as my tribute, I'm throwing in "Zombie" as my OpenMic week 48 entry.

I was going to save it for Halloween, but I did not. Obviously.

I felt like harmonizing with myself today. Annnd since I don't have a loop pedal or any special equipment of my own, nor much working knowledge on how to actually make it all come together if I had it... I used this silly little app on my iPhone, called Acapella. It's clearly nothing fancy and the sound quality is not the best, but it got the job done on this rainy Monday afternoon.

**Very thankful for skilled musicians and sound engineers who make my professional tracks come together like magic :)

Thanks so much for watching/reading/listening!

Cheers xo (P.S. Detroit!)

Sort:  

Congratulations @kjablonski! You won 1st place in Steemit Open Mic.

Click the image to go see the winners now.

steemit_open_mic_first_place_winner.png

Ah wow! Thanks so much, that's great news to finish up my evening 😊✌🏼🎶 So many great entries, as usual..

Upvoted and Resteemed by @music-trail
Join us in the steemtrail chat channel
Click here for Music-Trail guidelines

thanks for the support and resteem!

All four of you were FANTASTIC!

bahahah, are you sure it's not all that wine?? jk, Thanks friend!

Ha-Haaaa! Quite the contrary - at the moment, and when I listened to your fine entry, I was straight as an arrow and sober as an Altar Boy. :-)

Nice interpretation. I haven't heard that song for a while, but it reminds me about old good times.
Thanks

It's an oldie but a goodie, for sure ;) Glad you enjoyed it!

Love playing that song too.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Love what you did with the harmonies and you sing it well. I think I'll jam along with you on this right now.

yasss! It never gets old, jam out :) and thanks!

A good performance!

Thank u much, Tom :)

That was awesome! Great choice in a cover tune too. I have the Acapella app, and maybe used it twice 😊 You just inspired me to try it again. Good luck in the Open Mic this week ✌🏾

Thanks Mel! Yes do try it again... though it can get time consuming, it's fun. I'd love to see what you put together ✌🏼

Great voice,great song,good looking quartet!

haha thank you 😊

i love this song. and your version is wonderful. love your vocals and the split harm parts. great great

Thanks @soundlegion ! I appreciate the support on this video ✌🏼

One of my favorites!! love this keep on singing!! beautiful voice

Thank you thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44