STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 45 - Katyu Chuko - Alif - Original Song

in #openmic7 years ago

So this is kinda last minute for this week, but we were rehearsing this morning and I convinced Mohammad Muneem to do this open mic with me!

This is a Kashmiri song written and composed by us (Alif) and it talks about the longing of a person who has lost a loved one.

Katyu Chuko - Alif

Lyrics
Katyu chuko nund banay
Walo mashoof myane
Khabar chaye kus mein rudum
Kus mein rudum.
Translation
O beautiful where are you
Come to me my beloved
Do you care who stayed back with me
Who stay back with me


Also, recently Mohammad and Alif were featured on the cover of a national newspaper in India. The cover story was on Kashmiri artists who are using songs to spread awareness about the political scenario in Kashmir.


Click here to read the full story

♨️ STEEM ON ♨️


If you like my work, please UpVote, ReSteem and Follow me @hardikv

Sort:  

Brilliant!!!!!!

steemit_open_mic_first_place_winner.png

Getting featured on Magazine! Congratulations!

Thanks! It's a national newspaper. Hindustan Times.
This mint lounge comes along with it. It was a pretty huge deal for us :)

I like the music. thanks for playing and posting.

Thank you for listening :)

Amazing!
Really enjoyed listening to your music.
Resteemed!
Please listen to my entry for this week's open mic if you don't mind.
You will find it here, http://www.steemreports.com/steemit-chart/openmic.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful music.

Hi @hardikv ,

we just played this song to all our flatmates and everybody went silent for the whole duration of the song.

Thank you so much for this magical moment.

What a breathtaking song! x

Wow! Thank you so much :)
Music is magic isn't it ✨
This is our latest release and through it you'll find our channel and more music 🎶
Rise and Shine ✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 62795.13
ETH 3443.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51