STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 49 - Nobody Knows Me at All - The Weepies

in #openmic7 years ago

IMG_1650.PNG
For my last two entries I used some backing tracks to really focus on singing, which was a nice change.

This week though I'm back to playing guitar.

Lyrics

When I was a child everybody smiled, nobody knows me at all
Very late at night and in the morning light, nobody knows me at all

Now I got lots of friends, yes, but then again, nobody knows me at all
Kids and a wife, it's a beautiful life, nobody knows me at all

And oh when the lights are low
Oh with someone I don't know

I don't give a damn, I'm happy as a clam, nobody knows me at all
Ah, what can you do? There's nobody like you. Nobody knows me at all

I know how you feel, no secrets to reveal, nobody knows me at all
Very late at night and in the morning light, nobody knows me at all

Nobody knows me, nobody knows me, nobody knows me at all

Thanks for checking out my post.

Sort:  

Near flawless entry, I have just judged this week's entries.
Please check out my post which I have included you in :)
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-49-original-blog

Be happy all this man can sing. Good song bro. I liked the melody and you could carry a tune. Great music. Im learning more about what i should be doing with steemit, so resteemed and voted. Keep it up. Do you play in 528 hrz? I was told thata the happy frequency.

I am only an hour into steemit and don't understand yet or I'd buy pay or boost this. I adore the weepiea and you did this song justice. You have a gift.

I have never heard the Weepies but your rendition really was very good. Great recording and perfect reverb on the voice. I wonder what you are using to record the song with. Keep the music alive.

Cheers !!!

Thanks @atulmittal, it's the first one I've had to do any sort of arranging for so I'm pleased that it wasn't bad!

I'm using a SE Electronics X1 into a presonus iOne recorded into Final Cut Pro for this one - you can use plugins on the audio from that. I did a post about my setup recently if you wanted to read more.

This post has received a 3.68 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @elliotjgardner.

so perfect , loved the song , and vibrations were so great \m/

Thanks for checking it out @davidfar - I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Good song.
Good playing.
Good singing.
:)

Congratulations @elliotjgardner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84