OPEN MIC WEEK 24 - steemit > @dansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

I just wrote an original song to help make a point.

NOW IS THE TIME, FULL STEEM AHEAD!


For this week’s Open Mic contest, I have decided to create a new inspirational song to help people understand a little more about the current situation that the community is facing. I sincerely and honestly appreciate all that @dan / @dantheman did in the creation and beginning of steemit, and I’ll miss him. However, he played a vital role in the creation of steemit. Now, steemit has already been created and I am fully convinced that since it exists, it can continue without him.

In no way is this song meant to be demeaning or disrespectful. My goal is simply to point out that one man is not greater than all of the other users combined. Together, we are greater than @dan and together we can continue and succeed! @dan chose to leave, and that may make us sad, but it doesn't need to destroy steemit.

THANKS @DAN - LONG LIVE STEEMIT!

Here are the lyrics.

Steemit > @dan
Steemit > @dantheman
Think about for a minute, and you’ll understand
Steemit > @dan

REPEAT CHORUS


I’m not trying to talk bad about @dan or be a hater
I’m not just saying that in case he comes back here later
But compared to the community, one man is not greater
time for us to gleam the cube just like we were Christian Slater

CHORUS 2X


What kind of platform would this be if it only took one man
To decide if steemit will fail or if it will stand?
There’s too much doom and gloom so I don’t understand
Long live steemit, @steemitlife is my brand

CHORUS 2X


It's not like no one else brings anything to the table
I can still post, vote and comment when I’m able
The value of STEEM is climbing but still stable
the death of steemit coming is no more than a fable

CHORUS

So long live @ned
And long live steemit
Just like I said
Steemit like you mean it

CHORUS

Here are a few previous entries to the most excellent Open Mic Contest run by @luzcypher and backed by @pfunk:

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!


# minnowlife # hardtimes



FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)


The long-term purpose of this account is to help provide the necessary funds to live a self-sufficient lifestyle at home with my family.

Sort:  

GLEAMING THE CUBE / CHRISTIAN SLATER Reference

Thanks again for the mention in this great song @papa-pepper! Means a lot my Brother:)

Thanks for living the @steemit-life!

If you had blings like Mr. T, then a super legit rapper you are!

I'm on the road or I would have thrown on my STEEM CHAIN!

I completely share your sentiments bro. Just upvoted you a whopping 8 cents. Woohoo. So glad to be able to give back to your some compensation for all your kindheartedness, positivity and brotherly companionship. Great entry bro, best of luck to you in the contest. Upvoted

Hi papa, i sent you a message on steemit chat.

Yo, @papa-pepper,... just checkin' out Luzcy's compilation and came across this rap of your's... just wanted to give you props for this groove and flow, brother! NICE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61