OPEN MIC WEEK 16 - Original Song DEEP SOULS written by @apolymask

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

Hello Open mic! :)  Im so happy to join you guys again with another original song.  Deep Souls  The lyrics in this song are written by fellow steemian @apolymask.   This song was used in his Original short film Documentary "Are you out there?" 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


The official movie production of DEEP SOULS produced by Netherlands Producer Qrittix

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


The short film Documentary "Are you out there?" produced by fellow steemiam @apolymask

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Any awards generated from this post including in the open mic contest are gonna be split with @apolymask

Sort:  

@apolymask couldnt reply on the last thread.....(again with the 6 deep thing lol)

yeh. noone can say for certain, but it is likely he was murdered....im not concerned about the lists....im concered about the fear mongering.

People like Alex Jones are - in my opinion - put in place to say some truth but focus heavily on the problem whilst spreading the propaganda of "their is no solution. fall to your knees and worship the state."

This is also evident with the chemtrail epidemic becoming common knowledge - signs saying " they want to spray you like a bug" have been put up and conferences held but when a woman proposes their is a solution (organite) she gets police called on her.

This tells me that they want us stuck in a fearful consciousness.

TBH I now stay away from Alex Jones and the types who spread fear propaganda (and truth, mind you).

Even Jesse ventura may be a similar puppet: as is evident in his reptilian documentary , where he does not give David Icke the time of day.

Interesting video that presents what solution oriented means

But I do believe that grey state was solution oriented.

Beautiful lyrics. Beautiful voice. I'm loving everything about this. Thank you so much for posting.

Than you so much for listening and your awesome comment.

Glad you liked it! (I feel weird saying that since Bonnie did most of the work, but I did write the lyrics so.. I did play a role. :)Thanks for appreciating!

Fucking awesome guys thats the best thing iv seen on steemit hands down .where do i get a copy of deep souls

Wow. That was a really amazing compliment. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Even though I didn't do anything but write the lyrics, that made my day. :) All the best to you.. And.. I'll let Shavon answer your question in regards to getting a copy, cause I'm not sure.

wow thats huge! thanks so much for saying that. @apolymask and myself need to get a download release pack, possible soundtrack to his film together. Maybe its something we could make available for steem. We will get on that asap :) and I will let you know about a copy.

Very cool. Congratulations on your collaboration project. It's pleasure to have you participating in Open Mic.

Your singing delivery is top notch here, silky smooth, and the momentum fused with your headstrong guitar strumming is a resounding combination. You never fail to bring forth that human connection with your gifts and talents. Great job to @apolymask for the wonderful lyrics providing potent ammo for your musical prowess @soundlegion. This is a favorite of mine for sure. Best of luck to your entry Upvoted.

you are always so awesome with your comments. you are a lyricist no doubt! i am honored to have them bless my posts. thank you

As fun as they are to write, you make it easy to compliment you, and I enjoy that aspect as well because uplifting my people with the gift God gave me is what I do best. You are most welcome, and thank you for the affirmation of the lyricist title :) I shall own it and keep sharp with the pen work.

Thanks verbal-d! Glad you appreciated it! I'm trying to respond to your other message to me, but getting the broadcast error thing.. Probably cause it's a bit lengthy. Will keep trying till it works though!

You're most welcome bro. I will definitely reply back to it. Sometimes these errors occur to me as well.

Humanity is such a beautiful thing.

If that video doesn't make you want to cry - you may be a robot ;)

Wow.. Well said!

Im going to watch your documentary :) followed you.

Keep up the madness.

Unleash your inner beast!

That would be awesome if you checked the movie out and would make me happy! Thanks!
Also.. I followed you as well before you even mentioned that cause I enjoyed your comment so much. :)

And haha I love what you said about keeping up the madness and unleashing the inner beast.. I shall do my best. :) Thank you.

Just watched it.....Amazing.

The end kind of reminded me of grey state...a documentary which was never released because the director was murdered. (media paints a different story that is fabricated)

Heres the trailer

The movie was never released but somebody made a fake documentary with the same name. Its propaganda: fear mongering.

The original version showed martial law in the united states.

How the military (police) are operating on us soil against the inhabitants.

The system is a domestic terrorist, but most of us are too asleep too realize.

Were in a trance like state.

Denial.

The trailer shows us citizens with military gear and maps fighting battles.

Overall I think the message would have been that we can win this war against the system.

As I tried to address in this post - I failed - , the system is a paper tiger that uses fear as its main weapon.

It appalling the atrocities we allow to go on simply because we are afraid of death.

Hey. Thanks for checking it out and the thoughtful response! Glad you liked it!

That's interesting you bring up Grey State.. I just started resedarching that whole thing recently.. And.. I'm actually working on a lil short film with footage from the trailer and such.. And I'm going to title it something like.. "Where's your line?"

I only have a lil bit done so far, but it's incredibly powerful.. That guy did an amazing job and I wonder just what really happened.. I suspect foul play. I can't prove it.. But that's what I think.. And it is worrying.. As a film maker making stuff kind of similar.. Though.. I kinda doubt I'll ever become popular enough to get taken out. :) Who knows.. Maybe! It would kind of be an honor in a weird twisted way, just to know that I actually made enough of a difference to be targetted.. But.. I don't think I will ever get that popular..

Are you familiar with the Free Masons? If you look at the executioner in the trailer.. The dude in all white with the mask and stuff.. He's wearing a Free Mason apron.. I think that may have been why the guy was killed.. Cause he was painting the Free Masons in a bad light.. Just a theory of course.. I don't know.

On a bright side, I saw an interview with the main actor where he is claiming they are going to try to finish the film and release it some day.. It may be umm.. "Butchered" so to speak and they might ruin it. But I do hope they finish it and release it, I think it deserves to be seen.

And I totally agree with the last thing you said in regards to it being appalling the atrocities we allow to go on simply because we are "afraid of death".. That is powerful! Well said again! You have a great way with language.

I need to get to sleep soon, but.. I will check out the post you linked first! Thanks again for checking out the movie and the thoughtful responses.. It's much appreciated. :)

Just read your post.. And for some reason it wouldn't let me reply on there.. Maybe cause it's like a month old.. I dunno.. but I'll respond here.. And briefly cause I need to get to sleep.

Great article! Thoroughly enjoyed it and agreed with virtually all of it, especially the part about all the dif groups basically being gangs. And how important sovereignty and the ability to defend yourself and others is.
Well done! Also.. This quote is one of the best quotes I've ever seen.

"A voice not heard is a voice wasted"

Maybe we can talk more about this later, but I gotta go for a while! Take care!

What a great example of artists colaborating together. I listened to both versions and both are amazing.

Thanks for the encouraging comment! :) Glad you enjoyed!

Thank you so much, thanks for taking the time to check out both of the versions as well, they are quite different, its nice to see how it went from the acoustic version to what you hear in the movie. Coming together in collaboration can build strong bridges to wonderful places.

Wow the chorus is fantastic. Love your style

thanks so much. When the lyrics were sent to me from @apolymask in poem form, that line "all behold such deep souls" stood out straight away, i knew that had to be the chorus. Its a powerful lyric and was an honor to get to interpret it.

Very good.

I cant wait to hear your first album released on steemit ! (if you choose to do so)

I think it would work to have a market based on steem for such things integrated into the platform...

Wow I loved it - you have a beautiful voice and I love the music you wrote to accompany those lyrics.

I think the sound was really unique and beautiful, I love the chorus it's really catchy - I could definitely get into singing along with it :)

Awesome job and good luck!

I'm glad to see you here again , friend , your voice is just Gods gift:)

thanks so much my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30