Open Mic Week 26 - Lana Del Rey Acoustic Cover HELLO HELLO!

in #openmic7 years ago

Lana Del Rey - Hello Hello Acoustic Cover 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Recently saw a post here on steemit with someone sharing lana songs and this one has been stuck in my head.   I have been wanting to do a few covers and get asked quite often but I think in all my years of making music I only have done like 5.   So ... I love this song and thought today I would give it a go.    I play everything by ear, not that good with tabs so just went for it.  

Hope you guys enjoy.  

Huge love to @luzcypher for this great opp to perform and share on steemit.  

Want to join open mic 

Sign up for steemit.com

Post Vote Earn and enjoy a very engaged community

Sort:  

Hey @soundlegion... I'm just checkin' out Luzcy's compilation post from days gone by - and I just have to tell you how much more extraordinary I think you are than I currently thought... You are truly gifted, girl! ...x

my friend you are to kind, what a comment for the ego ;) you are too gracious with me! I am a splattered canvas of sound, its just spilling all over in every direction. I love this music too much, I think its become the only true way I know how to communicate anymore lol. big love to you my friend always

Great Job! Good to hear you were able to figure it out by ear too. Keep it up. Like to see the joy when a musician is feeling the music, which shows much in your rendition.

huge thanks mister ;) love this tune

Great cover. I was considering doing Born To Die at some point myself. Good job.

thats a great tune. I actually do some original writing to some of her instrumentals and then have some of my producers re work it for original productions. I love her feel

OOOOOHH Mahn! That VOICE is suuweeet...wow. 100%

thanks so much my friend

Very well done, great vocals!

Friend I really love it well doneeeeee ♥♥♥

thanks very much . i just love your voice as well

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.02 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

thanks you so much

I like it though i've never heard of it before :)
i'll go check her now ;-p

im a huge fan of lana, this one been rolling through my head for a day so thought would perform it, try and shake it off move on to some original song work. I actually have written several original songs to lana del rey instrumentals before having them produced out in full original productions. she is quite an emotive performer i enjoy that and her feel :) thanks for listening.

No wonder I couldn't find it :) it's called 'without you' in the videos. Her voice is something so is yours :)

haha i always thought it was called hello hello strange. :) thanks big

Haha ok i'll let you of ;)

It does have a lot of hellos on it :) you're welcome.

i will def use that as my excuse lol! ;)

Always good to hear you sing and play.

i very much enjoy it thanks my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23