The Classics Never Die - Blue Swede and Matthew Wilder

in #music6 years ago

I have really been listening to the classics a lot this week, I really enjoy them way too much. Last night at the gym I had my classic radio station cranking and it ended up being a really good workout.
I find listening to the classics really lifts my mood, it's like you have take a happy pill or something.
Tonight is Saturday night and that means the Saturday night jukebox will be playing, so I will be tuning in while I'm at the gym. There isn't much better than training in the gym and listening to the jukebox, well except for riding my moto ;)

I always love listening to the jukebox as it reminds me of when I was a kid. I used to love spending a Saturday night in my room listening to the jukebox and either drawing or building models.
I was pretty big on model building kits when I was a kid, they were a really great way to pass the time. It was also really cool to take something which was made up of a heap of small pieces, then glue it all together and paint it up to look real. When I tune in to the jukebox it reminds me of those fun times.
I used to be quite good at drawing when I was younger too, I could copy a picture really well and almost perfectly but I stopped drawing when I was old enough to go out and party.

The classics never die, but they can be forgotten and sometimes your introduced to something you absolutely love.
I have had some interesting feed back in this series.
Here is some feedback I received from @mightpossibly

That's some nice songs!
I've never listened to a single David Bowie song before - these were some solid recommendations.

I have also received lots of great feed back, and interesting trivia from @mgood who is very knowledgeable on the classics I love.

The group, Dr Hook and the Medicine Show, wasn't very well known but they came out with a few hits.
I'm surprised they play their songs "down under".

Here is some feed back from @cheese4ead about my Pink Floyd post.

You know you won my vote at P!! 😂
Meddle was my choice for my most influential album in my challenge but Wish You Were Here is my favourite closely followed by Dark side of the moon.
The Wall freaks me out and Roger Waters lyrics are a little depressing. I still think its special though and I remember being transfixed on the artwork too. Comfortably Numb is technically an 80's track too!! Run Like Hell is a cool live track.
Awesome. Thanks @thevillan

So lets continue on with my series, I want to share another couple of my favorite tracks.



☠️ Blue Swede ☠️

 
Blue Swede are another one of those groups who I class as one hit wonders, I'm really not a fan of their stuff all bar one song.
Blue Swede are a band form Sweeden which had a rather short career but in that time they did produce on great song for us, which brought them international success.
From Wikipedia:

The band consisted of Anders Berglund (piano), Björn Skifs (lead vocals), Bosse Liljedahl (bass), Hinke Ekestubbe (saxophone), Jan Guldbäck (drums), Michael Areklew (guitar) and Tommy Berglund (trumpet). They disbanded after Skifs decided to embark on his solo career.



src

Hooked on a Feeling

 
This track from Blue Swede is one of the classics and one of my favorite tracks.
This is the song that brought Blue Swede international success, featuring on the hottest 100 charts all over the world.
Got to love the start of this track, it's really out there.
I really love the way that they have sung this song, his voice sounds really good.
I love the lyrics too, they really make you feel good. It always puts me in a really happy mood when this song comes on when I'm listening to the radio.
 


   

☠️ Matthew Wilder ☠️

 
I also class Matthew Wilder as another one of those one hit wonders, I really don't get into his music but there is the one song which I really enjoy.
Matthew Wilder is a singer from America who was born in New York.
Matthew Wilder had much more success as a music producer than he did as a singer, he has done production work for some of the big names in the music industry.
From Wikipedia:

Wilder's debut album, I Don't Speak the Language (1983), reached #49 on the Billboard 200, fueled by "Break My Stride". Wilder had some continued success with the single "The Kid's American", which reached #33 in 1984, but the single failed to match the success of "Break My Stride". Wilder's second album, Bouncin' Off the Walls (1984), failed to gain much momentum — even with an innovative music video for the single "Bouncin' Off the Walls", with only the title track making the charts (No. 52), and was subsequently deemed a commercial failure.



src

Break My Stride

 
I do love this song from Matthew Wilder.
I actually thought a girl sung it originally until I wanted to add it to my youtube playlist, when I realised it wasn't a woman singing.
I like this song because it reminds me of my childhood, this song I used to hear on the radio.
I also like this song because it has a real feel good vibe to it. I remember hearing this song come on the radio not long after I started working again, things were looking up in life and this song really had a lot in common with how I felt after rebuilding my life after my accident. I was feeling good and on cloud 9.
 


   

I have added these tracks into Villans Saturday Night jukebox Mix for you all :)

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Shirelles
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bob Dylan
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Ronettes
☣️ The Classics Never Die - One Hit Wonders Rupert Holmes and Norman Greenbaum
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Kinks
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Animals
☣️ The Classics Never Die - One Hit Wonders David Essex and Barrett Strong
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Cat Stevens
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Dire Straits
☣️ The Classics Never Die - One Hit Wonders Tommy Roe and The Vogues
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Searchers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Fleetwood Mac
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Mixtures
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Monkees
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Elton John
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Simon & Garfunkel
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Pink Floyd
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Black Sabbath
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Tom Petty
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Daddy Cool
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Righteous Brothers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Foundations
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Toto
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Tops
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Dr Hook
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Nazareth
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Beach Boys
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Lynard Skynard
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Some Classic Girl Groups - The Exciters and The Crystals
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bobby Vee
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Dave Clarke Five
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Gary Puckett and The Union Gap, The Honeycombs, The Walker Brothers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - T. REX
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Eagles
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Drifters
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Seasons
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bowie
☣️ The Classics Never Die - ELO
 

Sort:  

You got a 8.89% upvote from @booster courtesy of @thevillan!

Both classics!
But it's no Thor Erics
17606015.jpg

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 17.39% upvote!
I was summoned by @thevillan. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of @youarehope and @tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85