The Classics Never Die - Tom Petty

in #music6 years ago

The classics never die, and that's why you see them used in TV, movies and commercials all the time.
They have an unmistakable sound and vary widely. Even more to the point they are songs that usually don't tire. I can listen to them day in day out and never get sick of most of them.
There might be the odd song here and there that tires, but that's rare.

What I find amazing is the difference between the classics and music that comes out in today's day and age. Back when the classics were made, there was very little if anything to do with sexual references.
Now days everything is about sex.
I think this is detrimental to society, but that's a whole other discussion.

The classics never die, but they can be forgotten and sometimes your introduced to something you absolutely love.
I have had some interesting feed back in this series.
Here is some feedback I received from @mightpossibly

That's some nice songs!
I've never listened to a single David Bowie song before - these were some solid recommendations.

I have also received lots of great feed back, and interesting trivia from @mgood who is very knowledgeable on the classics I love.

The group, Dr Hook and the Medicine Show, wasn't very well known but they came out with a few hits.
I'm surprised they play their songs "down under".

So lets continue on with my series, I want to share another couple of my favorite tracks.

☠️ Tom Petty ☠️

 
Tom Petty was an american singer and songwriter.
He was the lead singer of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers and also a solo artist, but sadly lost his life in October 2017.
He has also been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ I Won't Back Down ☠️

 
This is a fantastic track from Tom Petty.
This is one of those tracks I like to chuck on while I'm training at the gym, and is a great track to help you find strength.
This track reminds me of what my life is like, a constant battle ever since my accident.

Sometimes you just gotta be tough, and not back down ;)
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Learning to Fly ☠️

 
I also really love this track by Tom Petty.
He has a really unique sound to his music. He has really simple lyrics and doesn't get to passionate with his singing, but his music still sounds great.
I think we can all relate to this song and what it's like trying to find your way through the trials of life.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Free Falling ☠️

 
This song is another classic which was written by Tom Petty and Jeff Lynne.
For those who don't know who Jeff Lynne is, he was the founder of ELO and is often considered one of the best musical arrangers of all time.
Again the lyrics are rather simple, which is typical of Tom Petty.
The song has a great easy listening rhythm to it.
 

steemit-hr.png

I have added these tracks into Villans Saturday Night jukebox Mix for you all :)

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Daddy Cool
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Righteous Brothers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Foundations
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Toto
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Tops
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Dr Hook
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Nazareth
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Beach Boys
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Lynard Skynard
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Some Classic Girl Groups - The Exciters and The Crystals
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bobby Vee
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Dave Clarke Five
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Gary Puckett and The Union Gap, The Honeycombs, The Walker Brothers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - T. REX
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Eagles
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Drifters
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Seasons
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bowie
☣️ The Classics Never Die - ELO
 

Sort:  

Your post has been very nice. If we do not need to help all of us, then my people are not. Creating creates you help people I will help you. Thank you @thevillan

You got a 2.04% upvote from @upme thanks to @thevillan! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64