The Classics Never Die - Bobby Vee

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Well last night was just fantastic again.
I wen't out to dinner for my brothers birthday, so I missed the first 2 hours of the juke box but as soon as I got home I chucked on the radio and tuned in.
Then I got ready for the gym and tuned in my phone and listened to it at the gym for the rest of the night.
They had a great line up last night, well they have a great line up every night but last night I got to hear one of my favorite Bobby Vee songs which I haven't heard for a fairly long time.

Bobby Vee was an American singer idolised in the 1960's, who sadly passed away in 2016.
Robert Velline was his real name, but he went by the name Bobby Vee. Bobby Vee released Rubber Ball in 1961 and it catapulted him to an international star.
Bobby Vee released a string of great hits so lets have a look at a few of them.



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Bobby Vee - Rubber Ball ☠️

 
Well this was the track they played last night on the Saturday night jukebox.
I really like this track from Bobby Vee, it's very unique.
It's easy to see why it was so popular back in the 60's.

It's amazing just how different music was back then to today. To be honest I can't stand the crap that they play these days in main stream media. Every now and then you might get a good song, but not like the 60's where great tracks were plentiful.
Maybe this gif about southpark explains whats going on.



src

Songs like this are just full of love, heart and soul.

 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Bobby Vee - Take Good Care of my Baby ☠️

 
Here is another classic from the talented Bobby Vee.
Fortunately I have never had a girlfriend leave me for another guy, or have an ex be with someone I know. But when I listen to this track I feel that is what happened or at least what he is singing about.

I do think about a few girls who I'm not with anymore, and this track reminds me of them and where they are in their lives now.
I find this track has a real 50's sound to it.
He also has a really great voice and this track has been sung really well.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Bobby Vee - Tears on my Pillow ☠️

 
I think everyone can relate to this track.
This track has that classic 50's sound from Bobby Vee that I love.

I love this track as it makes me think about a girl who I would like to have back. Longing for a love that once was but is now lost.
Breaking up can be such a painful time, and thing to deal with. You often feel like nothing will be the same again, and nothing seems to interest you anymore. I have been through this before and it was really difficult to deal with. It took me about a month to start coming good again, and with a little help from my old friend alcohol lol.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Bobby Vee - Sixteen Candles ☠️

 
Here is another fine example of the talented Bobby Vee.
This track was released in 1962, and is another prime example of that 50's sound Bobby Vee had.

This track is quite a slow track but I think that's why I like it so much. It's full of heart and soul and one of the great tracks of the early 60's.
I guess I love these sort of songs and the 50's must have been a great era to grow up in. Cool cars, cool music and great times to be a lower class worker.
In this song he talks about his teenage sweetheart.
 

Sort:  

Some songs are never old

Bobby Vee is a famous singer.Thanks for sharing him.

A little tip, don't ask for upvotes.
If you want upvotes write good comments and blog posts ;)

Great music discovery! Many fantastic classics. I appreciate the work you did throwing all the links in there.

Thanks and no worries :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34