The Classics Never Die - The Four Seasons

in #music6 years ago

☠️ The Four Seasons ☠️

 
Ever since I was a young lad, I always enjoyed listening to the classics.
Maybe I'm just 20 + years behind and growing up in the wrong era, but I always get drawn back to the classics. It's not just the classics but anything from the olden days I just love, cars, old houses, old furniture etc.
I guess I'm cut from a different cloth.

Here in Adelaide there was a radio station which used to play all the old classics, they would play them non stop each Saturday night and it was called the Saturday night jukebox. No ads just non stop great music.

Over the years of listening to the classics I have grown fond of one group. The Four Seasons also known as Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons.

Frankie Valli is the lead singer from the group and has a remarkable voice, and the group has an unmistakable sound.
The group had a large amount of hit songs for their day, but died out along with many other great artists as the 70's approached and rock became the in thing.
The difference between these two eras is quite remarkable, the 50's and 60's was heavily focused of love the 70's on wards was more focused on rock and alternative music.
For me I love both of these eras.



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Begging ☠️

 
Begging I one of my favorite tracks, and often makes me think about a girl who I liked in the past who didn't like me the same way.
The song has kind of a sad feel to it, but sounds amazing.
I love the bass line in it and the way the chorus is done just sounds amazing.
I would have loved it if the song went for another minute or two that's the only thing I don't like about it, but it's the same for many songs through the 50's and 60's.
I really line this line:
"I'm fighting hard to hold my own, No I just can't make it all alone"

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Can't Take My Eyes Off You ☠️

 
This is another one of my favorite tracks of theirs from the Saturday night jukebox.
I think We all can relate to this song, as I know I have been in this situation a few times where I have just fallen in love with someone when I first saw them.
This track was actually a solo by Frankie Valli, with no backing vocals done by the group and was a hit. How could it not be with his great voice.
I love the first part of the first verse:
"You're just too good to be true, can't take my eyes off of you
You'd be like heaven to touch, I wanna hold you so much"

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Big Girls Don't Cry ☠️

 
I always love belting out this tune during the Saturday night jukebox.
How could you not, with the way this track is sung. I just love the was Frankie Valli signs it.
In my opinion there is nothing special about the lyrics, but I still love this track.
I guess you either like it or hate it.

Now the Four Seasons have done many other great track, and if you like them I would encourage you to explore them.
I just wanted to share these few with you and give you a taste of them, if you don't already listen to them ;)
Old music like this is forgotten nut shouldn't be.

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bowie
☣️ The Classics Never Die - ELO
 

Sort:  

I'm feeling old because I actually grew up in that era with this music. The 4 Seasons did some great songs and were very popular, especially in the NY area. They were from Northern New Jersey.

As you said the themes were usually "love" and life was much simplier. I like the songs you picked. Another favorite of theirs was Oh What a Night (Late December 63) one of their few hits where Frankie Valli wasn't the lead.

Ahh you were lucky then to grow up in that era, I wish I did.
Yeah they must have been popular with such great songs.

Thanks they are 3 of my favorites, but oh what a night is definitely another.

Thanks but "growing up" is always an interesting time in one's life, no matter what the era. You are right though, the music was fabulous.

This is one of my dads favorite groups, I grow up my whole life listen to oldes I call them. But I cant take my eyes off of you its a really great song.

You dad has good taste in music, the oldies will always be a part of us when your brought up listening to them :)

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Awesome post and video clips so beautiful and funny I like your excellent post thanks for sharing your story

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34