The Classics Never Die - Toto

in #music6 years ago

Thanks god it's friday, that means that tomorrow night I get to sit back and enjoy the Saturday night jukebox again.
What a treat. All week I look forward to Saturday night, but I also don't mind the working week because the local radio station also plays the classics during the week too. So I can bop along while I'm at work and I always listen to the classics first thing in the morning. It always helps me spring into the working day.

Sometimes I really wish I could have grown up in the 50's, 60's and 70's Must have been great even though the war era was tough.
I really love old fashioned things too, there is a shop here in Adelaide which is filled with old fashioned items. I love going in there, think I will go check it out again tomorrow.

The classics never die, but they can be forgotten and sometimes your introduced to something you absolutely love.
I have had some interesting feed back in this series.
Here is some feedback I received from @mightpossibly

That's some nice songs!
I've never listened to a single David Bowie song before - these were some solid recommendations.

I have also received lots of great feed back, and interesting trivia from @mgood who is very knowledgeable on the classics I love.

The group, Dr Hook and the Medicine Show, wasn't very well known but they came out with a few hits.
I'm surprised they play their songs "down under".

So lets continue on with my series, I want to share another couple of my favorite tracks.

☠️ Toto ☠️

 
I have to admit I'm not a huge fan of Toto, but they did bring out a couple of tracks I really love.
Toto are a band that formed in Los Angeles, and have combined a number of musical genres into their music.
The groups also formed in the late 70's.

Toto was not really that successful until they release Africa, which made them much more popular.



steemit-hr.png

☠️ Africa ☠️

 
I really love this track and it's my favorite track they released.
This track was a huge hit popular with people all around the globe.

This track was also used in the Netflix series Stranger Things, and I thought it was used really well.
I really love the beat to this track, I think it sounds great.
I also really like the way it has been sung.
This song regularly gets played on my local radio station, but I'm sure it gets played by many more.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Rosanna ☠️

 
I really like this track from Toto, it's another one of my favorite tracks of all time.
Lol I can't say I have even been with a girl called Rosanna, but the message of the song still holds it's meaning.

This track has more of a hard rock feel to it compared to Africa.


 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Hold the Line ☠️

 
Here is another track from Toto that I really love.
This was their first hit song.

I really like the way this song has been composed, and the lyrics are quite good.
I also really like the guitar work in this track, sounds great.
 

steemit-hr.png

I have added these tracks into Villans Saturday Night jukebox Mix for you all :)

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Tops
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Dr Hook
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Nazareth
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Beach Boys
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Lynard Skynard
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Some Classic Girl Groups - The Exciters and The Crystals
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bobby Vee
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Dave Clarke Five
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Gary Puckett and The Union Gap, The Honeycombs, The Walker Brothers
☣️ The Classics Never Die - T. REX
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Eagles
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Drifters
☣️ The Classics Never Die - The Four Seasons
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bowie
☣️ The Classics Never Die - ELO
 

Sort:  

Africa is a great track. It still sounds good now and hasn't dated. I like Rosanna too. I haven't heard the other one so I will definitely check it out.

I'll do it tomorrow though. It's gone one in the mornings and the wife and daughter are asleep. Shhhhhhh! :)

You got a 1.65% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95