The Classics Never Die - ELO

in #music6 years ago (edited)

☠️ Electric Light Orchestra ☠️



src

When I was a kid growing up I used to regularly go and stay at my auntie and uncles house.
Me and my cousin have always been close, and we always knew not to mess with uncle Marks ELO records.
I always remember the space ship looking thing with ELO written in it.

My uncle had some great taste in music, and ELO was one we all enjoyed listening to.
ELO or Electric Light Orchestra were a very unique band, well ahead of their time with some of the stuff they produced.
Jeff Lynne was the mastermind behind the group and I think he doesn't get the appreciation he deserves from his music.
The group produce a very unique sound which has a classical feel to it. Although some of their songs sounded very futuristic and were well ahead of their time.

steemit-hr.png

Evil Woman

I think evil woman has to be my favorite ELO song, I just love that intro.
The first phrase of the song is the best "Hey woman you got the blues, because you aint got no one else to use.
I know I have experienced an evil woman or two so I can relate.

steemit-hr.png

Telephone Line

One of my favorite songs is telephone line, it's a sad song.
I love this part:

"Okay, so no ones answering
Well cant you just let it ring a little longer
Longer longer oh I'll just sit tight
Through the shadows of the night"

I think we have all been there before with someone we love who doesn't want to talk to you.

steemit-hr.png

Sweet Talking Woman

I also love this track, I just love the sound of it and also the lyrics are amazing. Yet another masterpiece from ELO.
The opening lyrics I just love.
"I was searching on a one way street, I was hoping for a chance to meet
I was waiting for the operator on the line, what can I do
Dont know what I'm going to do, I gotta get back to you"

ELO have many other great tracks, but I will let you explore them for yourself if your not already a fan.
I hope you enjoy as I do :)

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ The Classics Never Die - Bowie
 

Sort:  

I love ELO too. I still play their music from time to time.

I've had a few evil women in my life too.

My favourite ELO song is don't bring me down.

You sir have great taste in music :)
Don't bring me down is another great track another one of my favorites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29